j 10

Discussion about starting hands.

Moderator: Moderator

Quited
1 star member
Posts: 24
Joined: Wed Nov 16, 2005 4:03 am

favorite hand

Postby Quited » Fri Aug 12, 2005 6:59 pm

my favorite hand is 24 offsuit.  Am I the only one who likes this hand?

it really is a great hand 8)
Begroway
3 star member
Posts: 66
Joined: Thu Feb 23, 2006 2:28 pm

Postby Begroway » Sat Aug 13, 2005 3:13 am

That is a very gooe starting hand but I prefer the 34os because it is connected and is slightly better than the 42os.  :lol:  :lol:  :lol:
Havize
1 star member
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Sep 23, 2005 5:43 am

Postby Havize » Sun Aug 14, 2005 12:40 am

I'd rather have the cards be suited... For the flush possibilities if the straight doesn't pull through.

Or, you might just manage to get the Straight Flush

Wouldnt that be nice?
Worgalenly70
1 star member
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Oct 04, 2005 1:40 am

Postby Worgalenly70 » Sat Aug 20, 2005 1:37 am

I'm not a big fan of those hands personally.  My favourite hand (other than the obvious ones like AA and KK) would have to be Q9 suited.  Somehow, that hand always seems to work out for me
Andareat
3 star member
Posts: 52
Joined: Thu Mar 23, 2006 4:16 am

Postby Andareat » Sat Aug 20, 2005 6:40 pm

I'm always a sucker for suited connectors (high or low) but I don't seem to win much with them
Pred1984
4 star member
Posts: 132
Joined: Mon Jul 17, 2006 2:03 am

Postby Pred1984 » Sat Aug 20, 2005 8:46 pm

42o and 43o are very specialized hands that you should only use when you have the chance call my all in.  :p
Reave1967
1 star member
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Mar 13, 2006 12:57 am

Postby Reave1967 » Sun Aug 21, 2005 2:59 pm

The only way I will play low cards is if they are suited connectors. These hands can pay really big if they hit.
Haroven
2 star member
Posts: 44
Joined: Mon Nov 21, 2005 11:39 am

fav hand

Postby Haroven » Sun Oct 30, 2005 8:22 pm

my fav hand is AQ suited. seems to always win 4 me
Ined1969
1 star member
Posts: 20
Joined: Thu Oct 26, 2006 7:40 pm

Postby Ined1969 » Sun Oct 30, 2005 8:41 pm

my favorite hand is QK suited I will play that hand very agressively all the time unless an ace comes on the board.
Welition93
5 star member
Posts: 260
Joined: Fri Dec 16, 2005 3:36 am

Postby Welition93 » Tue Nov 01, 2005 4:53 am

my favorite is Q4.gote to love it
Ouseetteled
3 star member
Posts: 73
Joined: Mon Oct 16, 2006 10:26 pm

Fav starting hand

Postby Ouseetteled » Mon Nov 07, 2005 9:30 pm

Q 7 suited is my fav hand; I don't know why.  I just seem to win with that hand alot.  I think it comes along with confidence when playing that hand.  I feel more comfortable playing Q 7 than AK  to be honest.
Kepon1978
2 star member
Posts: 39
Joined: Sun Jun 18, 2006 11:44 pm

Postby Kepon1978 » Mon Nov 07, 2005 10:20 pm

My favourite hand to play is QQ I always seem to catch with that hand
my favorite bad hand to play is 10 5. I am not too fond of aces it seems like I never catch with them or get beaten by two pairs.
Ahmand1976
2 star member
Posts: 32
Joined: Mon Sep 04, 2006 1:42 pm

Starting Hands

Postby Ahmand1976 » Mon Nov 07, 2005 10:42 pm

Howdy Y'all -

I don't know where you guys come up with these silly ideas:


tcomp14 wrote:I'd rather have the cards be suited... For the flush possibilities if the straight doesn't pull through.

Or, you might just manage to get the Straight Flush

Wouldnt that be nice?


The off-suits give you twice the opportunity to flush! Good luck comedians!
Niiis1992
2 star member
Posts: 49
Joined: Sat Feb 11, 2006 9:27 pm

Postby Niiis1992 » Mon Nov 07, 2005 11:47 pm

Anyone that thinks that 24 offsuit, 34, 10 5 are good hands doesn't play holdem for anything more than play money. If you like these hands, come to my table anytime you wish, I am either deviljoe or JoeDevil wherever I play. You will find me playing 1/2 NL. Join me...please.

BTW, suited cards do not make a chitty hand any more attractive. You ever heard the saying "you can't polish a turd"?  Say you are playing limit holdem and you limp in with 24s. You flop the flush. You think you are going to scare anybody away that holding the AKQ or J of spades? Probably not. It handicaps you more than it helps. How do you play it when the 4th spade comes? I hope the lightbulb just went off  :wink:
Chammat
5 star member
Posts: 189
Joined: Thu Sep 15, 2005 4:08 am

Postby Chammat » Tue Nov 08, 2005 12:02 am

thats what annoys me i sit there watching my friend play and decide to call with K6 suited or something i say to him what are you doing calling he flops a flush and goes ina a mardy saying see look, he said its called playing good poker, i just sat there and laughed lol  :lol:

Return to “Starting hands”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron