Pocket Q's

Discussion about starting hands.

Moderator: Moderator

Thoureprot
1 star member
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Oct 30, 2005 10:49 pm

queens

Postby Thoureprot » Sun Aug 07, 2005 10:12 am

i hate pocket queens
Chress
1 star member
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Jun 01, 2006 1:34 am

Postby Chress » Tue Aug 09, 2005 11:39 pm

well, at least it's better than J's 10's 9's. ppl just don't like it when seemingly such a strong hand lose alot of times. Sam with pocket A's , ppl complain about that all the time
Begroway
3 star member
Posts: 66
Joined: Thu Feb 23, 2006 2:28 pm

Postby Begroway » Tue Aug 09, 2005 11:53 pm

No I agree with Bushrod. It seems to me that queens lose a lot more often than J's or 10's or 9's. I dont know why it just is that way.
Woung1974
1 star member
Posts: 23
Joined: Tue Sep 19, 2006 7:55 am

My Best Hands...*QQandQQ*

Postby Woung1974 » Sat Oct 01, 2005 11:31 am

Q :h Q :d  aka,

:h Ladies in Red :d   and

Q :s Q :c aka,

 :s Black Dress :c

are my two favorite hands, they've won about 94% of the time for me.
Tilith96
1 star member
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Dec 28, 2005 10:35 pm

Postby Tilith96 » Sun Oct 02, 2005 4:37 am

if u get QQ dont raise much and see flop if no ace/king flops ur in good shape
Froperept
newbie
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Dec 07, 2005 12:57 am

Postby Froperept » Sat Nov 05, 2005 8:30 pm

If I have queens I like to take them out for lunch. Ha ha ha ha ha. Maybe I shouldn't go into comedy. Anyhow don't go all-in with the queens pre-flop.
Ouseetteled
3 star member
Posts: 73
Joined: Mon Oct 16, 2006 10:26 pm

Pocket Q's

Postby Ouseetteled » Mon Nov 07, 2005 9:26 pm

Pocket Q's always are a dilema for me.  I've learned at least that you have to judge how your table is playing;  loose or tight.  At a loose table I would just flat call knowing that someone will raise.  At a tight table I would raise a fair amount to get the junk hands to fold.  But always be carefull how you play the Q's after the flop; this is where mistakes are made.  Make sure your Q's are good before commiting most of your chips.

Return to “Starting hands”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron