Omaha8 Starting hands?

Discussion about starting hands.

Moderator: Moderator

Herwas
1 star member
Posts: 17
Joined: Wed Dec 28, 2005 11:41 am

Omaha8 Starting hands?

Postby Herwas » Mon Jun 20, 2005 11:23 pm

Anybody have a good metric for Omaha8 starting hands?
Stooul
1 star member
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Apr 22, 2006 5:59 pm

Postby Stooul » Sun Jul 03, 2005 5:00 pm

in regular omaha i like AAKK double suited

hi lo i like A23 k
Juseenoth82
3 star member
Posts: 80
Joined: Sun Dec 04, 2005 7:28 pm

Postby Juseenoth82 » Sun Jul 10, 2005 3:14 pm

I like the Ace with 2 others from the wheel (2,3,4,5)  with a suit matching the Ace.  Of course the 4th card should be one of (T, J, Q, K) or pair something you already have.

This allows for a low even if one of yours is conterfeited.  Allows for the nut flush.  High Straight , Low Straight.  Etc.
Hertake
3 star member
Posts: 57
Joined: Thu Jul 06, 2006 9:27 pm

Postby Hertake » Thu Nov 24, 2005 2:24 am

When you play omaha H/L try to see the flop each time you have A2 in your starting hand.
Courpastruce
3 star member
Posts: 94
Joined: Sat Jul 08, 2006 9:18 am

Postby Courpastruce » Sun Dec 04, 2005 1:40 pm

i just learned if ur new dont play a 3 of a kind fold ASAP.   lol   i learned the hard way i would like to see more tips on OMAHA
Wilisting
2 star member
Posts: 43
Joined: Thu Jan 05, 2006 8:22 am

Postby Wilisting » Sun Dec 04, 2005 2:38 pm

yes upsyogi trips in your hand in omaha 8 are useless, I have heard that you should take a stab with aaax... .In that case raise raise raise.

My actual favorite hand is AAJT more so then AAKK doublesuited. I like rundown hands ie akqj  or kqjt and hope for wrap cards on the flop... the cards that fit in with your str8 and or str8 flush/flush  draws.
Whings
2 star member
Posts: 27
Joined: Wed Mar 15, 2006 8:29 pm

Postby Whings » Sun Dec 04, 2005 5:39 pm

I agree with Irongirl, I think the best staring hand in Omaha is AAJT with an extra bonus if you have suited one of your aces.
Dientiong
5 star member
Posts: 343
Joined: Sun Nov 06, 2005 9:13 am

Postby Dientiong » Wed Dec 14, 2005 8:59 pm


Return to “Starting hands”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron