poket a's

Discussion about starting hands.

Moderator: Moderator

Therstrats86
1 star member
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Apr 13, 2006 6:33 pm

AA

Postby Therstrats86 » Fri Mar 03, 2006 2:48 pm

i know everone loves having pocket aces,but last week in one tourny i had AA six times and only won once. at the moment not my favorite starting hand.
Frothed
2 star member
Posts: 33
Joined: Thu May 05, 2005 11:20 pm

re

Postby Frothed » Fri Mar 03, 2006 10:45 pm

thats the way it goes. AA are what they are from the start. Rwo pair.
So be very careful !
Encely
1 star member
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Jan 14, 2007 5:00 am

Postby Encely » Sun Mar 05, 2006 4:50 pm

i hate AA to start with it always seems to lose for me
Rievered
1 star member
Posts: 16
Joined: Tue Jul 18, 2006 5:41 pm

.

Postby Rievered » Sun Mar 05, 2006 5:38 pm

It's a tricky hand to play...never know what the flop wil bring...lol
Turnis82
1 star member
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Oct 24, 2006 3:04 pm

Postby Turnis82 » Sun Mar 05, 2006 6:23 pm

i like to see two aces in the hole when i am playing..i think almost anyone does.  The trick to playing them from different positions is key to success with them.  Of course they will get cracked sometimes, that is just poker.  Bu if you can isolate one player then you are a huge favorite to win.
Hereir
1 star member
Posts: 21
Joined: Fri Mar 03, 2006 5:02 pm

poket a's

Postby Hereir » Sun Mar 05, 2006 6:38 pm

i don't go all in with pocket aa i wait till there is no pair on the drop cards
Thase1966
1 star member
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Jan 07, 2007 8:29 am

Postby Thase1966 » Sat Mar 18, 2006 9:48 pm

i love it when a guy will call a garbage hand like 5 3 or something like that againstt aa then he hits a set on flop ...basically screwing you because you cant put him on crap
Abstold
1 star member
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Nov 13, 2006 9:04 pm

Postby Abstold » Sat Mar 18, 2006 9:49 pm

Yeah dude.  I feel like I win with aces maybe 70% of the time.  I'm so sick and tired of seeing these miracle flops for people
Apperned2
1 star member
Posts: 14
Joined: Sun Mar 04, 2007 6:19 am

Postby Apperned2 » Wed Mar 29, 2006 11:34 pm

AA is the best hand pre flop,,,,,,,,,,and i always all in whit this hand.................. :lol:
Ustrave
2 star member
Posts: 27
Joined: Wed Dec 21, 2005 8:23 pm

Postby Ustrave » Fri Mar 31, 2006 9:30 pm

what i do with these depends on the table i am playing that....loose table and you know you will prob get a caller go all in....but a tight table isn't going to call your all in....you have to work on a trap....but do so very very carefully
Broughtned
1 star member
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Dec 20, 2006 10:23 am

Postby Broughtned » Sat Apr 01, 2006 11:05 am

I always raise or re-raise with the American Airlines
but you have to be carefull because the others players might have a better flop

Return to “Starting hands”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron