8 10

Discussion about starting hands.

Moderator: Moderator

Trephis
1 star member
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Oct 05, 2006 6:47 am

8 10

Postby Trephis » Sun Feb 26, 2006 8:23 pm

got to love to play that hand, especially if its suited, one of my favorite hands
Theirthe
3 star member
Posts: 66
Joined: Sat Jun 17, 2006 12:24 pm

Postby Theirthe » Sun Feb 26, 2006 8:30 pm

i don't know what your talking about. Why would you play 8 10. 9 10 is a lot better than it but isn't even strong.
Antely84
1 star member
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed May 24, 2006 2:55 am

Postby Antely84 » Wed Mar 01, 2006 12:14 am

Both of the hands are horrible.  Keep playing em, I'll be taking your money when you do.
Juseenoth82
3 star member
Posts: 80
Joined: Sun Dec 04, 2005 7:28 pm

Postby Juseenoth82 » Thu Mar 02, 2006 7:22 pm

Years ago when I was just learning Hold'em I would play any two cards where the lowest was 8 or better.  This was a good guide against the simulated system I was playing at the time.  Against real players (online or live)  I have found that I must be FAR more selective of the hands to play.

Good Luck.
Busiouty
2 star member
Posts: 41
Joined: Thu May 18, 2006 7:52 am

8 10

Postby Busiouty » Thu Mar 02, 2006 9:21 pm

I also like this hand if it is suited.  I will usually play it until the flop no matter what, but i really like it if it is suited.  It seems to be a better hand for me if it is.
Deersomided
1 star member
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Jan 23, 2007 3:02 pm

Postby Deersomided » Sun Mar 05, 2006 8:45 pm

8-10s is supposedly the best catching hand in poker. It's supposed to hit a draw or hand more times than any other possible card combination. Personally I'm not a huge fan, but it is worth limping or calling 2x BB raise
Roorge
1 star member
Posts: 11
Joined: Wed Oct 04, 2006 3:58 am

Postby Roorge » Sun Mar 12, 2006 1:36 am

Can't say I call on an 8 10 very often, maybe when suited.
Shateriere
2 star member
Posts: 27
Joined: Fri Oct 27, 2006 2:08 pm

Postby Shateriere » Sun Apr 02, 2006 9:02 am

10-8  is my faavorite hand. i dont know yet, but for some reason it always comes out.

Return to “Starting hands”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron