starting hand

Discussion about starting hands.

Moderator: Moderator

Alis1974
2 star member
Posts: 49
Joined: Wed Sep 06, 2006 2:03 am

best starting hand

Postby Alis1974 » Sun Dec 25, 2005 2:48 pm

i just think the best starting hand is 9 10 of hearts i just love it i always seem to hit sr8s and flushes any one else like it?
Hationlove
1 star member
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Jul 04, 2006 10:20 pm

My favorite

Postby Hationlove » Sun Jan 15, 2006 3:48 am

There are several types of hands that I like as starting hands but, it depends on the number of people in that hand also.   One of my favorites is obviously KQ suited.   It has been good for me.
Heyead
1 star member
Posts: 21
Joined: Sun Dec 17, 2006 9:44 pm

Postby Heyead » Sun Jan 15, 2006 2:10 pm

Okay u all know AA is the Best starting hand so y do u make it difficult lol jokes!
Spoemand2
1 star member
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Dec 20, 2005 11:21 am

Postby Spoemand2 » Sun Jan 22, 2006 8:48 pm

AA late in tournament and Big Slick early in tournaments
Frund1986
1 star member
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Jul 20, 2006 9:17 am

Postby Frund1986 » Wed Feb 01, 2006 3:41 pm

For some reason i always seem to win with Q 8 off suit

Doesn't sound that great but for some reason it always seems to pay off

I almost always hit a pair of queens and end up winning the pot

Anyone else have a weird hand they always seem to win with?
Foreme
1 star member
Posts: 20
Joined: Sun Nov 06, 2005 2:30 pm

Postby Foreme » Wed Feb 15, 2006 7:28 pm

i have been quite lucky limping in with low cards i.e 2 5  or say 3 6 and hitting straits on flop,but u still need the luck if u r called
Hertake
3 star member
Posts: 57
Joined: Thu Jul 06, 2006 9:27 pm

Postby Hertake » Fri May 19, 2006 12:29 am

Every good player knows AA is the best starting hand u have almost 80 % preflop of winning considering the other person doesn't have KK or QQ then ur 60 40. Any connected and suited hand is also good with 4 to 1 chance of winning compared to K 10 which is 23 to 1.
Comee1985
4 star member
Posts: 127
Joined: Fri Aug 25, 2006 3:56 am

Postby Comee1985 » Fri May 19, 2006 9:04 am

I like to start with some kind of pocet pair when I play NLRG, its hit or run situation for me then. When I hit it, I take the big pot, when not I get out of it.
Beake1970
1 star member
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Apr 05, 2007 4:01 am

starting hand

Postby Beake1970 » Fri May 19, 2006 10:00 pm

AK is the best hand to start with the only to hands that have it dominated is aces and kings and they are both over rated
 
             BIG SLICK BABY :lol:
Boyough
1 star member
Posts: 17
Joined: Mon Sep 18, 2006 4:23 pm

Postby Boyough » Sat May 20, 2006 3:24 pm

Well, you're almost right, but J10 suited is the best ahnd, expecially over 910, the greatness of thios hand is that it can make the nut straight both ways, as well as the coveted royal flush.
Alch1995
1 star member
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Apr 06, 2006 12:28 am

Postby Alch1995 » Sat May 20, 2006 6:52 pm

I think the best starting hand is AK suited.
Good luck all.

Return to “Starting hands”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron