Favorite starting hand

Discussion about starting hands.

Moderator: Moderator

Stagn1984
1 star member
Posts: 24
Joined: Mon Oct 17, 2005 8:44 pm

Postby Stagn1984 » Sat Jun 11, 2005 9:15 pm

oh yeah the hands i really like are KQ K10 spades and AQ hearts they just look sooo pretty... lol
Vinal1969
1 star member
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2006 7:43 pm

Postby Vinal1969 » Sun Jun 12, 2005 5:28 pm

My favorite starting hand is pket 9s i have been doing very good wiht that hand
Therof
1 star member
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Apr 27, 2006 12:06 pm

Postby Therof » Tue Jun 14, 2005 6:39 am

the hands that i have i lot with suited j5 and 9 10
Magas1995
1 star member
Posts: 10
Joined: Sun Oct 30, 2005 1:42 am

Ace Queen Hearts BABY

Postby Magas1995 » Wed Jun 15, 2005 5:47 pm

i am defiantely with you on this on miller! Ace Queen of Hearts is the ultimate hand. i have defiantely lost with this one too, don't get me wrong, but 90% of the time it has treated me well. the worst hand? i would rather have a 2 7 o/s than pp K's, cause some jerk always calls my raise with an Ace rag and busts me on the river! and i'm an ugly loser! lol :twisted:
Bacracks
1 star member
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Oct 23, 2005 9:27 am

Postby Bacracks » Tue Jun 28, 2005 2:39 pm

anyone like the the two black kings, thats my favorite hand to start
Sime1995
1 star member
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Oct 26, 2005 3:52 am

Postby Sime1995 » Wed Jul 06, 2005 12:47 am

My favorite starting hande is AK.
Cratintly
1 star member
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Sep 27, 2005 6:48 am

Postby Cratintly » Fri Jul 08, 2005 2:43 am

I love to get 7-2 unsuited. especially when i am on the big blind. i will go all in anytime with this hand. lol just jokin. i love to see the AA show up in my hand, i've hade it a couple times in a row a few times. the best is when you are at the final table in a big tourny and you slow play them and hook everyone. Or when you see another A on the flop and then one on the river.
Pabeggetur
1 star member
Posts: 12
Joined: Sun May 07, 2006 5:55 pm

Postby Pabeggetur » Fri Aug 05, 2005 6:49 pm

My fav startin' hand is  8 6 suited or not, doesn't matter I love this hand I don't know why. So if you are playin' with me and flop comes  4 5 7  lol   look out!


Thanks Lil
Tencephad
1 star member
Posts: 19
Joined: Wed Mar 29, 2006 8:59 am

favorite hand

Postby Tencephad » Tue Aug 09, 2005 3:22 am

Obviously I would prefer to be dealt AA every hand. But since that isn't going to happen, my favorite non-paired hand would be J-10.  even if you dont pair the flop you always have some sort of a draw even if its a real long shot.
Begroway
3 star member
Posts: 66
Joined: Thu Feb 23, 2006 2:28 pm

Postby Begroway » Tue Aug 09, 2005 1:29 pm

I like the pocket kings over the pocket aces and I don't know why. I seem to have real good luck with them and usually win when I play them semi aggresively.
Havize
1 star member
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Sep 23, 2005 5:43 am

Postby Havize » Sun Aug 14, 2005 12:43 am

I like AK or AQ-   But AA is fine too.


Aces are great.
Estoom2
newbie
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Jan 01, 2006 1:28 pm

Postby Estoom2 » Sun Aug 14, 2005 7:00 pm

obviously rockets are the best odds, but i like to play AK and KQ almost as much
Therstand
1 star member
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Sep 27, 2005 6:06 am

Favorite Hand

Postby Therstand » Sun Aug 28, 2005 3:50 pm

My favorite starting hand is 3 7 unsuited.
No thinking involved, I just precheck fold, sit back and relax.  :wink:
Jeff
Thernand
3 star member
Posts: 84
Joined: Sun Sep 11, 2005 3:11 am

Postby Thernand » Thu Sep 01, 2005 1:04 am

I like suited 8/9 or 9/10 for straight and flush possibilties.. Low cards are good when Its a pretty cheap flop and everyone is sitting with the big dogs and the flop comes low..
Chammat
5 star member
Posts: 189
Joined: Thu Sep 15, 2005 4:08 am

Postby Chammat » Fri Sep 02, 2005 4:46 am

i dont know why but i often find i flop 2 pair or top pair with K7's and K8's and K9's ! i would lay down K 10 offsuit not suited though id see a cheap flop! especially with good positioning!!  :D   but what ever position im in i will always call with K7/K8/K9! not a raise though!

i also though what would you say the most common card is that needs to be caught on the river to stay alive i would say either an A or a flush/str8 draw? what you think??

oh yeh theres only 1 tim id fold K7/K8/K9 thats when im playing very conservative!!!! i mean like folding AQ with a 3 times the blind raise (even suited)  :shock:  :shock:  :shock:  :shock:  :shock:  :shock:  :shock:  :shock:  :shock:  :shock:  :shock:  :shock:  :shock:  :shock:  :shock:  :shock:  :shock:  :shock:  :shock:  :shock:  :shock:

Return to “Starting hands”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest