river

General discussion about poker.

Moderator: Moderator

Ansould
1 star member
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Sep 03, 2006 4:35 pm

last card

Postby Ansould » Sun Feb 26, 2006 8:48 pm

I hate the river.  wish they would do away with it how do you hold a aa and lose to a 27??  bye the other guy hitting 7 7 on the turn and river always happens
Honte1990
3 star member
Posts: 73
Joined: Tue Aug 22, 2006 2:35 pm

Re: last card

Postby Honte1990 » Sat Mar 04, 2006 8:58 pm

chance336 wrote:I hate the river.  wish they would do away with it how do you hold a aa and lose to a 27??  bye the other guy hitting 7 7 on the turn and river always happens
just a remember.poker is a game and on holdem there are 7 cards for everyone ...i learn to loose and now i love the game more than ever :wink:
Couser
3 star member
Posts: 58
Joined: Wed Dec 13, 2006 2:45 am

Postby Couser » Sun Mar 05, 2006 3:39 am

yep been there  before .just seems that thats where they get LUCKY AND WE ALL NEED THAT FROM TIME TO TIME.
need a 5 to catch a ace to 5 str8.hmmm play it to the river. today i had QQ PKT,BET AND REREASIED.FLIOP 9 10 JACK,SOME ONE BET CALL ,2 ON TURN, HE WENT ALL IN, I CALLED ,HE HAD 10 9 HOLE CARDS . GOT ANOTHER 2 ON RIVER Q S AND 2 S DBL ED UP .DAM THAR BUT I LOVED IT HEHEHEHE.P
Whaviely
3 star member
Posts: 64
Joined: Fri Sep 15, 2006 11:41 pm

Postby Whaviely » Sun Mar 05, 2006 9:08 pm

yea ..river is dangerous..usually one can be drown at the river..so i dont wait the river if i catch a good hand
Broughtned
1 star member
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Dec 20, 2006 10:23 am

Postby Broughtned » Sat Mar 25, 2006 10:57 pm

I love the river because I've luck
Sming1966
1 star member
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Feb 28, 2007 10:19 pm

river

Postby Sming1966 » Thu Jun 01, 2006 12:02 pm

the thing about online poker ias that the loose players seem to get lucky in a home game they allmost never syck out so its important to really have a hand before u bet big to try keep out of getting crushed by the river
Begroway
3 star member
Posts: 66
Joined: Thu Feb 23, 2006 2:28 pm

Postby Begroway » Fri Jun 02, 2006 6:10 pm

vinita wrote:yea ..river is dangerous..usually one can be drown at the river..so i dont wait the river if i catch a good hand


This is exactly the way to play. If most of your hands are going to the river you should examine your betting patterns.
Manced
newbie
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Jun 21, 2006 7:28 pm

Postby Manced » Sat Jun 03, 2006 3:13 pm

I hate when this situation arises, especially when the opponent should have realistically folded before the river, but on the bright side it could result in you taking an easy pot.

Return to “General Poker Discussion”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron