internet

General discussion about poker.

Moderator: Moderator

Perney
1 star member
Posts: 17
Joined: Mon Oct 17, 2005 8:23 am

preferance Internet poker or live game

Postby Perney » Tue Mar 22, 2005 5:04 pm

What do you all think is better internet poker or play in person?
Bendind
1 star member
Posts: 14
Joined: Mon Oct 03, 2005 8:34 am

Postby Bendind » Sat Apr 09, 2005 1:59 am

Definately Live Game. Problem is I only know one other real poker player in my city (along with 2 others who are kind of interested, but not really). So unfortunately it seems like Net poker for me.

Peter
Tank
5 star member
Posts: 269
Joined: Sat Sep 10, 2005 5:41 pm

hmmm

Postby Tank » Sat Apr 09, 2005 6:21 pm

As I have not played in enough live games its hard for me too choose. But on line you can kinda hang out and see who is doing what and how they do it but live its do or die Poker face, i dunno if I have one, i'm just hopeing that when I drive up too the casino in a tank they will just let me win.....
m60
Wrimet73
1 star member
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Mar 04, 2006 2:48 pm

Re: preferance Internet poker or live game

Postby Wrimet73 » Wed Apr 13, 2005 5:02 am

there are few players in France then I can play only on the Net
Heiset
1 star member
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Nov 04, 2005 11:56 pm

Postby Heiset » Fri Apr 15, 2005 11:48 am

internet game
Reatunat
1 star member
Posts: 24
Joined: Sun Oct 30, 2005 2:35 am

Postby Reatunat » Sat Apr 16, 2005 1:36 am

hey bastet... i didnt know you were from France?

I've never played live poker--internet only. I'm sure I would be terrible at keeping a str8 face. I like to have fun and chat online.
Polday
3 star member
Posts: 57
Joined: Sat Aug 06, 2005 6:02 am

Postby Polday » Sat Apr 16, 2005 2:28 am

I voted internet poker only because the live poker I have been playing are with people my husband works with and they bring their wives who don't have a clue. They call anything and keep calling not knowing any better and win! LOL I know, any 2 cards can win, but when you have KK and raise all-in and are called with 23clubs.....only to be told, I thought I had a str8 flush :shock: (flop came 2 3 10 ..... :twisted: )
Hicked93
1 star member
Posts: 19
Joined: Wed May 18, 2005 8:27 am

Postby Hicked93 » Wed Apr 20, 2005 6:02 pm

i love live games cuz i play with friends and my bro so its rillly just 1 big fun time for us to just kick back and have some asome times
Fary1975
2 star member
Posts: 35
Joined: Mon Jun 27, 2005 2:08 pm

Postby Fary1975 » Thu Apr 21, 2005 12:48 am

i like playing in live games so much more than internet games. i play them a hell of a lot more and i feel in control of my chips more..............i also never loose.......the good stuff about online is it takes less time b/c of dealing, more people, play any time, and more money.....unless you are playing at world series of course.....i cant wait till i play in that :D :D :D :D ......gonna be a hell of a ride........should be playing in a few years.......
Billessic
1 star member
Posts: 22
Joined: Wed Jun 22, 2005 11:37 am

Postby Billessic » Tue May 24, 2005 3:13 am

live games are more fun but the internet is more accessible
Welition93
5 star member
Posts: 260
Joined: Fri Dec 16, 2005 3:36 am

hey hey

Postby Welition93 » Thu Jun 23, 2005 11:46 am

i like a live game better u can actually work on ur skills. Onthe internet u playing more on chance. how u can make reads ,for instance #1 chest starts working, or the most easiest to read RED EARS. Dead give away to a monster hand. But I like internet also, you can play more hands.SO Its really hard to say one really outweight the other. cya soon 2muchlucktoo handle :lol:
Minimearts
2 star member
Posts: 41
Joined: Fri Apr 14, 2006 12:35 am

Postby Minimearts » Fri Jun 24, 2005 3:29 am

Definitely a Live game ... but when there is nobody available, internet games are always there ... 24/7 ... 365 days. ;)
Giread
1 star member
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Oct 04, 2005 1:39 pm

Postby Giread » Sat Jun 25, 2005 7:06 pm

i like internet games.......you get more hands per hour and its more convenient.
Busert
1 star member
Posts: 15
Joined: Sun Sep 25, 2005 7:59 pm

Postby Busert » Tue Jun 28, 2005 10:14 am

Although I play poker mostly online,
I enjoy more playing live than online.
It is very fun to watch people's reaction.

Poki
Mosithe
1 star member
Posts: 11
Joined: Sat Oct 29, 2005 12:29 pm

Postby Mosithe » Tue Jun 28, 2005 7:04 pm

Live games all the way!!!
I get more of an adrenaline rush playing with faces and reading body language than just staring at a radiation roming computer screen. :cry:

Return to “General Poker Discussion”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron