Just ignore

General strategy discussion.

Moderator: Moderator

ACE-magnet
5 star member
Posts: 345
Joined: Tue Aug 30, 2005 12:28 pm

Postby ACE-magnet » Sat Jun 18, 2005 1:28 am

ok iwas having a bad day and felt it was a bad call. thought 200 was a big enough bet that a 6 hi flush would fold
Herwas
1 star member
Posts: 17
Joined: Wed Dec 28, 2005 11:41 am

Postby Herwas » Mon Jun 20, 2005 11:16 pm

For me...

90 pot, and he bets 30, oh yeah I'm calling a flush draw.

Of course.. you had a 6...

I woulda folded since any higher spade and you're beat... but still, the chips went your way.

:twisted:
Restong
2 star member
Posts: 32
Joined: Thu Jul 06, 2006 5:03 pm

Postby Restong » Sat Aug 27, 2005 2:51 am

Mr. Pissed sounds like someone who likes to put others down because he thinks he knows everything about the game. You didnt do anything wrong he bet the minimum bet why wouldnt u call with a flush draw. Don't worry about these abnouxious people/
Pred1984
4 star member
Posts: 132
Joined: Mon Jul 17, 2006 2:03 am

Postby Pred1984 » Sat Aug 27, 2005 6:16 pm

Mr Pissed seems like the kind of player who prefers to blame others and/or bad luck for the fact he's not the owner of a couple of dozen WSOP bracelets rather than considering it might actually be due to how well or poorly he plays.  

As for rudeness at the table, the mark of a true gentleman is being able to act like one when it's tempting not to.  Guess he failed that test.
Therstand
1 star member
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Sep 27, 2005 6:06 am

Ballistic

Postby Therstand » Sun Aug 28, 2005 3:17 pm

When someone goes ballistic I believe they are just trying to compliment you on a well played hand but somehow can't fint the right words.   8)  

Well mabe not but nothing positive is going to come out of a negve response.
Jeff
Thernand
3 star member
Posts: 84
Joined: Sun Sep 11, 2005 3:11 am

Just ignore

Postby Thernand » Thu Sep 22, 2005 1:07 am

What really burns a guy like that is conmpletly ignoring.. then hit a big hand and put him on tilt.. when you ditch him.. Mute his ass
Disper
2 star member
Posts: 46
Joined: Sat Sep 03, 2005 6:53 am

Postby Disper » Thu Sep 29, 2005 4:07 pm

Never, Never, Never feel you need to explain your hand.  My usual retort (if I even give one) is "You play your cards and I will play mine, thank you very much".  Then turn off your chat for a while.  When he sees he is not getting any responses he will either go on tilt or shut the hell up.

Return to “General strategy”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron