donder2 reporting in!

How to clear a bonus in the most efficient way.

Moderator: Moderator

Northe
3 star member
Posts: 57
Joined: Sun Nov 27, 2005 7:05 pm

Poker4Ever is easy

Postby Northe » Fri Jun 02, 2006 8:46 pm

It's easy to clear your $40 Bonus at Poker4Ever.

For each hand wheather you contribute to the pot or not, you are given a rake point , or some portion of a rake point.

Just play like you are there to just rake points not win money, fold if you think your hand may be beat. And you will enough to keep you even, and may be come out a little ahead...and get those rake points.

It takes 280 Rake points to clear a $40 bonus
Manduted
1 star member
Posts: 15
Joined: Thu Dec 07, 2006 3:52 pm

Postby Manduted » Thu Jun 08, 2006 1:27 pm

i <ill try this one soon hope that the play is soft i am sick and tired of mad people like on absolute
Twousay
1 star member
Posts: 13
Joined: Mon Aug 21, 2006 9:59 pm

Postby Twousay » Fri Jun 09, 2006 2:20 pm

Hey ...thanks for the heads up on that...will have to give it a try... :lol:
Daylloween
1 star member
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Aug 18, 2006 3:17 am

Easy Enough

Postby Daylloween » Sat Jun 10, 2006 12:34 pm

Yea party poker also counts every hand your at the table as a raked hand.
Equescam87
1 star member
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Jun 03, 2007 5:30 pm

Postby Equescam87 » Sun Jun 11, 2006 8:50 pm

cool going to check it out
Reak1974
3 star member
Posts: 98
Joined: Sun Dec 03, 2006 3:51 pm

Postby Reak1974 » Wed Jun 14, 2006 3:32 am

Are you positive of this. ?? What is a raked hand ..$5 ?? I played for quite some time and collected very few raked hands. I can,t find any information on the site about this. I hate chasing a bonus and losing more money than the bonus is worth !!
Potteend
3 star member
Posts: 75
Joined: Mon Aug 14, 2006 11:46 am

Postby Potteend » Sat Jun 24, 2006 8:55 pm

there is definitely stuff on the site about how their rake points work I have read it more than once.

However, I find you need to play at at least .25/.50 to have a shot at it.

And, yeah, P4E is one of the easiest sites to clear a bonus on.
Sadied
1 star member
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon Mar 19, 2007 1:38 pm

Postby Sadied » Fri Jul 28, 2006 4:46 pm

lol,the tables are everytime full or alone,so i change idea and i retired my deposit because i can't wait a seat for play,i go to other pokerooms that are full of players and full of fishes :p
Vared1991
2 star member
Posts: 39
Joined: Sat Sep 16, 2006 10:39 pm

Postby Vared1991 » Fri Jul 28, 2006 9:29 pm

its good to know which sites give u a raked hand just for being at the table

some sites only give u a raked hand when u actually contribute to the pot
Throom
1 star member
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Sep 14, 2006 3:20 pm

Postby Throom » Sat Jul 29, 2006 4:24 pm

Yep, it seems all sites have their own raking rules.. There should be a universal rake policy for all rooms so everyone has an idea what's goin on....
Throom
1 star member
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Sep 14, 2006 3:20 pm

Postby Throom » Sat Jul 29, 2006 4:28 pm

Hahaha.. I just went to Poker4ever to check out the site.  I forgot I had an account there, and I actually have money still in my account.  Nice suprise I guess, if there is anyone playing there that is!!
Aninqued96
1 star member
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Jun 22, 2007 8:41 am

Postby Aninqued96 » Sat Jul 29, 2006 4:51 pm

Migth give it a try
Reak1974
3 star member
Posts: 98
Joined: Sun Dec 03, 2006 3:51 pm

Postby Reak1974 » Sun Aug 27, 2006 6:33 pm

Well i managed to lose $25 to make a $40 bonus. You have to play 1-$2 tables and get sucked into playing some hands. It,s easy to lose $20 in a session for a $40 bonus. I like MTT, so they can keep there bonus.
Northe
3 star member
Posts: 57
Joined: Sun Nov 27, 2005 7:05 pm

Postby Northe » Fri Sep 29, 2006 2:29 pm

LDJ wrote:there is definitely stuff on the site about how their rake points work I have read it more than once.

However, I find you need to play at at least .25/.50 to have a shot at it.

And, yeah, P4E is one of the easiest sites to clear a bonus on.


Yes If the pot hits $5 you receive a full rake point weather you contribute or not.  I play one .25/.50 NL and 2 .10/20 NL tables and clear about 100 rake points in 3 hours.  I do well as long as I remember I'm there to rake not win, and I will win enough pots to keep me going.  I usually end about $6-$9 ahead at the end of 3 hours

GL
Imar1992
1 star member
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri Apr 14, 2006 6:24 pm

donder2 reporting in!

Postby Imar1992 » Sat Sep 30, 2006 12:12 pm

I don't think i have managed to keep any bonus yet at any site, they seen to have time limitations and next time im playing i got no points

Return to “Bonus hunting strategy”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron