the classic

New to poker? This is the place to get the hang of it.

Moderator: Moderator

Laire1982
1 star member
Posts: 20
Joined: Wed Dec 07, 2005 6:28 pm

NOW WE SEE

Postby Laire1982 » Sat Dec 03, 2005 6:02 pm

Well its know wonder that there are so many bad beats lol   I would say that 8/10 suited is a hand I like but play with caution!!!!
Eappy1967
3 star member
Posts: 94
Joined: Sun Feb 19, 2006 1:22 pm

Postby Eappy1967 » Sun Dec 04, 2005 12:02 am

I'm kinda partial to 5-2 suited, it hits an amazing amount of times for me
Spoemand2
1 star member
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Dec 20, 2005 11:21 am

Postby Spoemand2 » Sun Dec 04, 2005 12:43 am

My favorite band hand to play is 87, seems to usually catch an open ended straight draw for me.
Spoemand2
1 star member
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Dec 20, 2005 11:21 am

I also like 32suited, J8, and 53

Postby Spoemand2 » Sun Dec 04, 2005 12:44 am

I also like 32 suited, J8, and 53
Unswed
1 star member
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Dec 05, 2005 10:48 am

Postby Unswed » Sun Dec 04, 2005 1:14 am

i like king eight, seems too hit 75% of the time.
Rebt1987
1 star member
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Dec 21, 2005 2:04 am

bad hand

Postby Rebt1987 » Sun Dec 04, 2005 3:29 am

The best bad hand to play is 8 6 off suit. I love this hand because i seem to catch 1 out of every 3 times i play this hand. Once i was playing a cash game with my friends and i called a 2 dollar raise with 6 8 because i was just messing around and i caught a full house off of the flop. My friend was pissed but i thought that was just so funny :)
Coldingaze
2 star member
Posts: 44
Joined: Tue Mar 07, 2006 6:38 am

Postby Coldingaze » Sun Dec 04, 2005 3:01 pm

i dont have a favorite THEY ARE BAD HANDS lol but if i am bb and get free flop any one the double pairs or sets me are my favorites lol
Obling1970
2 star member
Posts: 32
Joined: Thu Sep 22, 2005 11:06 pm

Postby Obling1970 » Sun Dec 04, 2005 6:05 pm

my fav bad hand to play is 10 6 suited...i dont know why though
Nownspattles
1 star member
Posts: 18
Joined: Fri Jan 13, 2006 9:29 am

Postby Nownspattles » Sun Dec 04, 2005 6:51 pm

i like j 10 but it never hits for me always comes up when im not playing it
Impad1984
1 star member
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri Sep 15, 2006 9:44 am

favorite hand

Postby Impad1984 » Sat Dec 10, 2005 11:37 pm

i love playing the 2,7. doesnt matter if its suited. I cant get away from the two. Seems like I'll always get a fullhouse with this hand. two 2's usually come up on the flop. Then sometimes a 7 will pop-up on the river. Not a good hand for a straight, obviously, but I always seem to pair up either of the cards.
Hoult1991
1 star member
Posts: 16
Joined: Wed Jul 05, 2006 2:26 am

bad hand

Postby Hoult1991 » Sun Dec 11, 2005 5:58 am

i love playing q 7 off
Waime1984
1 star member
Posts: 22
Joined: Sat Jun 17, 2006 10:15 pm

Postby Waime1984 » Sun Dec 11, 2005 7:38 pm

As long as there are no raises I will play 2,3...5,6...7,8... 9,K... J,6...K,8
With a raise, depending on how much, I will play 7,8,K,9 and K,8
If I am low stack, I will go all in with 7,8 sometimes if its heads up.
Chattent
1 star member
Posts: 18
Joined: Mon Aug 21, 2006 8:44 am

23 clubs

Postby Chattent » Sat Dec 17, 2005 6:03 pm

I always get something with this hand. I win alot with this hand. One time i go t a straight flush.
Insch1979
2 star member
Posts: 32
Joined: Sat Dec 09, 2006 7:24 am

the classic

Postby Insch1979 » Sun Dec 18, 2005 7:23 pm

72 off kicks ass when you hit the flop.  but i like playing 43 suited or 32 and then making the wheel
Wilory
1 star member
Posts: 16
Joined: Thu Aug 03, 2006 2:59 pm

Postby Wilory » Wed Dec 21, 2005 9:19 pm

U just have to love 3-7 suited, you can get everything nobody else can get probably with that hand, thoe lock out for higher flushes when u get one.. dont ever try to catch a draw with this hand thoe.

Return to “Beginner's Q & A”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron