the classic

New to poker? This is the place to get the hang of it.

Moderator: Moderator

Cumpoing
1 star member
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Apr 04, 2006 5:46 am

Postby Cumpoing » Sun Jun 12, 2005 5:14 pm

72os is pure comedic gold

Bad hands I like to play... hmmm.. with position suited gappers can be nice when the blinds are low relative to the stack sizes.
Happone67
1 star member
Posts: 17
Joined: Tue Feb 21, 2006 4:01 am

Postby Happone67 » Mon Jun 13, 2005 10:47 pm

i always seem to play 7 8 suited...it looks so pretty and even though its only an eight high it seems to win me a lot of chips. It hurts when the flop is like A 7 3 though...
Pher1976
3 star member
Posts: 89
Joined: Wed Jan 04, 2006 2:56 am

Postby Pher1976 » Thu Jul 21, 2005 10:59 pm

hello
My favourite bad hand is 5-3
Pred1984
4 star member
Posts: 132
Joined: Mon Jul 17, 2006 2:03 am

Postby Pred1984 » Sat Jul 23, 2005 6:54 pm

Are you asking what bad hand I'd intentionally play?  Except for being in the big blind or unusual circumstances where I'm getting huge pot odds, none of them.
Treverg90
1 star member
Posts: 15
Joined: Mon Apr 24, 2006 1:08 am

Postby Treverg90 » Wed Aug 03, 2005 7:41 pm

My favourite bad hand is A K i wil los almost all the time.
Sublaid
1 star member
Posts: 16
Joined: Thu Jan 26, 2006 12:56 pm

Postby Sublaid » Wed Aug 03, 2005 11:15 pm

all in 7-2, all fold, show. set em up for later. = win
Keirock85
2 star member
Posts: 45
Joined: Mon May 15, 2006 5:33 am

favorite bad hand to play

Postby Keirock85 » Thu Aug 04, 2005 3:35 pm

My favorite bad hand to play is 10 jack, suited or not.  I hit this hand more often then i win with pocket aces, wonder why my odds are better or why it works more often for me?  Some mathe wizard knowing the odds on this hand is shaking his head.
Upostablike
1 star member
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Sep 14, 2005 7:49 pm

Postby Upostablike » Fri Aug 05, 2005 5:32 pm

I guess I played against a lot of you people, cause someone always manages to beat my good hands with something like an offsuited 8 4 with crazy preflop raising....
Oldisher
1 star member
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Dec 29, 2005 3:33 pm

MICHAEL & HIS BROTHERS.

Postby Oldisher » Fri Aug 12, 2005 12:14 am

:twisted: My favorite of the mo is the JACKSON FIVE especialy when the flop gives you the nuts full house jacks over fives hence my little name for this THE JACKSON FIVE [/b]
Strans
1 star member
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2005 7:40 pm

favorite shit hand

Postby Strans » Thu Aug 18, 2005 8:24 pm

i truly enjoy playing 10/5 for some reason i always win with it. i honestly cannot remember losing with this hand.
Begroway
3 star member
Posts: 66
Joined: Thu Feb 23, 2006 2:28 pm

Postby Begroway » Sat Aug 20, 2005 4:56 am

I like the Q!Os but only hearts. Don't know why they just look good together.
Riont1972
1 star member
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Dec 06, 2005 3:22 pm

Postby Riont1972 » Sat Aug 27, 2005 11:29 pm

72 is an excellent hand sometimes. Most people doesnt play it (I dont recommend you to play it if there´s a lot of betting before the flop) but they never see you coming.

Who is insane enough to play with 72 knowing that its the worst hand in poker?

I do play it and when I get some help from the flop I usually win a lot with it, then never think I have 72 in my hand.

Also I like T9... dont know why but I get a lot of fulls with this hand. I got 2 fulls in a row with this hand in a tourney. (made about 26k in chips!).

10,9 in my hand, board 10 10 A K 9.

10,9 in my hand, board 9 Q A 10 9

I love this hand.
Reak1967
1 star member
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed May 10, 2006 10:45 am

Postby Reak1967 » Sun Aug 28, 2005 6:34 pm

i think mine would have to  be  5 10  os or suited
Bedingled
1 star member
Posts: 18
Joined: Mon Jan 16, 2006 4:05 pm

My favorite bad hand

Postby Bedingled » Thu Sep 29, 2005 2:46 pm

I was on a good run with 2/7 for a while, seemed if 2 hit the board, so did a couple 7's or visa versa. That petered out though. Now i will play 4/7 just limping though. It surprizing how many times the straight hits for those two cards....
Aidly1987
1 star member
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri May 05, 2006 12:41 am

Postby Aidly1987 » Wed Oct 05, 2005 6:51 pm

i love to play 9-7 off i dunno why i just get lucky with it :D

Return to “Beginner's Q & A”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron