the classic

New to poker? This is the place to get the hang of it.

Moderator: Moderator

Eyettle1984
1 star member
Posts: 12
Joined: Tue Feb 21, 2006 10:10 am

what is your favorite bad hand 2 play??

Postby Eyettle1984 » Fri Mar 25, 2005 3:09 am

i like 64 os lately what a killer it is 2 see 64 and lose lol ,i also like 94os lately too :oops:
Tank
5 star member
Posts: 269
Joined: Sat Sep 10, 2005 5:41 pm

worst hands

Postby Tank » Fri Mar 25, 2005 5:37 am

A 2 off almost no shot at flush, straight, and even if you hit the ace you are still at the bottom of the pole...If I can get in on a cheep flop I wil take a look but even if you hit "the wheel" A 2 3 4 5 you still have turn an river too worry about
m60
Jdawg1142
5 star member
Posts: 405
Joined: Sat Apr 09, 2005 2:26 pm

Postby Jdawg1142 » Fri Mar 25, 2005 11:48 am

I like the 34 soooted. it isn't that good since it cant have a lower str8 but it is fine with me
Juseenoth82
3 star member
Posts: 80
Joined: Sun Dec 04, 2005 7:28 pm

Bad hand to play.

Postby Juseenoth82 » Sun Mar 27, 2005 10:30 pm

My favorite is 8 3 off. When stuck in a pot as big blind with this I seem to have good luck at flopping something worth a second bet.
Alaines
1 star member
Posts: 14
Joined: Thu Oct 27, 2005 8:56 pm

Postby Alaines » Thu Mar 31, 2005 8:25 pm

I have two favorite hands now. One is the 64 of diamonds as a tribute to someone in another forum who played that hand and got a str8 flush to crack AA. The other hand is J7 suited because that is a hand that my dad loves to play.
Sages1989
3 star member
Posts: 71
Joined: Sun Jan 29, 2006 10:26 pm

Postby Sages1989 » Fri Apr 01, 2005 1:07 am

wow that´s a tough one/question.

racking my brain and can´t think of

anything................10-j off comes to mind.

however, it´s not really a bad hand.

just seem to flop top pair a lot with it.

donvic
Hicked93
1 star member
Posts: 19
Joined: Wed May 18, 2005 8:27 am

Postby Hicked93 » Fri Apr 15, 2005 6:46 pm

72 os .. i know its worst hand ever.. but if u win on 72os v.s. even 7 q then they got a good chance of going on tilt cuz they was so mad :) .. i think i only won 1 hand with it tho lol..but still maken peopel go on tilt can work rilly good for u :D
Eyettle
1 star member
Posts: 10
Joined: Sat Jun 25, 2005 8:09 pm

Postby Eyettle » Mon May 23, 2005 1:29 am

My favorite bad hand in 2 10 off. I have flopped so many full houses with this hand. It seems like a bad hand but not for me :wink: . I am the next Doyle Brunson with this hand.
Fary1975
2 star member
Posts: 35
Joined: Mon Jun 27, 2005 2:08 pm

Postby Fary1975 » Wed May 25, 2005 10:53 pm

i have 6 bad hands i enjoy playing......5 7,6 8,7 9,8 10, Q 6, and K 3,
lol as you can tell i like to play a lot of hands.....these are the hands that almost always hit for me.......i dont know what about 6Q it is but i always get a boat......so weird...
Fulaid
1 star member
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu May 11, 2006 1:17 pm

Postby Fulaid » Tue May 31, 2005 4:44 am

My favorite hand is the brunson because of the infamous luck its had in the past WSOP, the brunson is the 10 2 off, i dont know, i guess doyle brunson is just my idol!
Cardearty
1 star member
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat Oct 01, 2005 3:38 pm

Postby Cardearty » Wed Jun 01, 2005 6:53 pm

i like to play 27 suited i mean it might sound weird but hey wen u play it 3 times in a row and the flop is 777 227 and 772 wat can u do
ARE YOU SERIOUS
Cardearty
1 star member
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat Oct 01, 2005 3:38 pm

AA

Postby Cardearty » Wed Jun 01, 2005 6:54 pm

Personally i try to lay this down most of the time but wen u get the rockets you might as well limp in
Ferellear
1 star member
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri Feb 10, 2006 4:18 pm

Postby Ferellear » Thu Jun 02, 2005 8:25 pm

My favourite bad hand is definately 6-4, it always seems to flop a str8 or 2 pair and puts people on tilt. "Who the hell plays 6-4 o"
Siturls
1 star member
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Apr 24, 2006 2:47 am

Postby Siturls » Sat Jun 11, 2005 9:35 pm

worst hand i like to play is 27 off suit. i usually bluff with this hand and win a big pot.. then show the cards and oppenets go on tilt. then i switch my game paly to tight
Tepateady
1 star member
Posts: 18
Joined: Sat Apr 29, 2006 5:54 pm

omg

Postby Tepateady » Sun Jun 12, 2005 3:55 pm

you guys are to funny the closes i get to playing a bad hand would be my a/9 suited i like to play. i know no st8 possible, lousey kicker only chance is to hit a flush.
CE

Return to “Beginner's Q & A”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron