Tilt

New to poker? This is the place to get the hang of it.

Moderator: Moderator

Nimen1987
newbie
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Jun 10, 2006 11:50 am

temper

Postby Nimen1987 » Sun Jan 22, 2006 8:53 pm

people with bad tempers are the easiest to play with get them mad and they are done with period.
Famembady
1 star member
Posts: 22
Joined: Sun Jul 23, 2006 8:06 pm

Postby Famembady » Sun Feb 26, 2006 9:38 pm

I agree with you there.  If you can put someone on tilt you can really win some nice pots off of them.
Frothed
2 star member
Posts: 33
Joined: Thu May 05, 2005 11:20 pm

re

Postby Frothed » Fri Mar 03, 2006 10:41 pm

true , and its alsways good to control your own when things do not go your way as it will in poker sometimes !
Fron1995
1 star member
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Jul 02, 2006 11:45 pm

Postby Fron1995 » Sat Mar 04, 2006 9:46 pm

Thats a very good strategy to use sometime.. Try making that guy to your right mad sometime and see how much you can make off him by being a little patient
Ressivoisin1970
1 star member
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Oct 23, 2006 2:10 pm

Postby Ressivoisin1970 » Wed Mar 08, 2006 12:22 am

Ya it is easy to sucker money out of these people, but it really sucks when they move in with a crappie hand and make a bad beat on you, then the tablkes can turn easily.
Whictime
2 star member
Posts: 39
Joined: Tue Nov 07, 2006 5:26 pm

Tempertantrum

Postby Whictime » Wed Mar 08, 2006 9:11 pm

It's always best to not let your opponent know that he has made you mad. I always chat a "lol" I never let them see me sweat (or steam). Half of the provoking strategy is getting the opponent mad enough to respond and waste precious time venting. There is always someone who spends most of his time trying to provoke an argument. If you know that up front you won't waste you time falling into the trap. If it upsets your game, you can always turn off their chat.  :wink:
nrous
2 star member
Posts: 25
Joined: Wed Oct 11, 2006 2:14 pm

Tilt

Postby nrous » Sat Mar 11, 2006 1:55 pm

Once upon a time, a guy was first in a 100 entries tournament for more than two hours, playing tight and well, when he started all-in, and all-in and all-in when he was sure to get money, until he lost all his money about ten hands later, finished last of paid places, lol

That guy was not me, but i laughed much . . .

Return to “Beginner's Q & A”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron