playin the hands

Questions & Answers. Did you play that hand right? Ask the other forum members.

Moderator: Moderator

Hitife
1 star member
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Apr 19, 2006 9:09 am

Do yall play this hand

Postby Hitife » Fri Jul 15, 2005 7:42 pm

i was wandering if yall play 108, q9, j9, or k8, k9 at all
Pred1984
4 star member
Posts: 132
Joined: Mon Jul 17, 2006 2:03 am

Postby Pred1984 » Sat Jul 23, 2005 8:38 pm

not voluntarily.
Duad1988
newbie
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Feb 11, 2006 10:07 am

Postby Duad1988 » Mon Aug 01, 2005 11:35 pm

it depends on my pos. what type of tournament, if its a sng how many people are left. Id rarely play these hands in ring games
Seessishe
1 star member
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed May 10, 2006 10:53 pm

Postby Seessishe » Sun Sep 04, 2005 6:00 pm

i like 109 and `108 but not the rest.  k9 ten is a bad hand cause it straddles the straigh against ak.
Supok1995
1 star member
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Oct 27, 2005 6:11 pm

Postby Supok1995 » Sun Oct 09, 2005 6:58 pm

I certainly will if the bet is low and I'm on the button with little chance of a preflop raise.  A cheap look at the table is great if they will let you have it!
Mucer1976
1 star member
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Sep 12, 2006 8:39 pm

Re: Do yall play this hand

Postby Mucer1976 » Sat Nov 05, 2005 5:17 pm

ham644 wrote:i was wandering if yall play 108, q9, j9, or k8, k9 at all


well i sometines play them if they are suited.  if i am in a late position and everyone folds to me its a pretty good hand but in an early position i would probably fold
Ined1969
1 star member
Posts: 20
Joined: Thu Oct 26, 2006 7:40 pm

Postby Ined1969 » Sun Nov 06, 2005 8:39 pm

sometimes I will play those hands if I am in the big blind and I ge to check, but if someone raises I will most likely fold.
Chammat
5 star member
Posts: 189
Joined: Thu Sep 15, 2005 4:08 am

Postby Chammat » Sun Nov 06, 2005 8:48 pm

out of them hands id limp in with the K8 and K9 my reason for this is because i have never i repeat NEVER lost with K7 K8 nor K9
Witurpred1978
newbie
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Jan 19, 2006 5:37 am

Postby Witurpred1978 » Fri Nov 18, 2005 8:21 am

I will play if the blind is small and no raise to see the flop.
Dientiong
5 star member
Posts: 343
Joined: Sun Nov 06, 2005 9:13 am

Postby Dientiong » Tue Nov 22, 2005 5:55 pm

kermit wrote:out of them hands id limp in with the K8 and K9 my reason for this is because i have never i repeat NEVER lost with K7 K8 nor K9


Then why not raise with them?
Chammat
5 star member
Posts: 189
Joined: Thu Sep 15, 2005 4:08 am

Postby Chammat » Tue Nov 22, 2005 6:06 pm

gmroz22 wrote:
kermit wrote:out of them hands id limp in with the K8 and K9 my reason for this is because i have never i repeat NEVER lost with K7 K8 nor K9


Then why not raise with them?

because knowing my luck, ill be the raiser and then ill lose with them!, be quite gary, you play your game and i will play mine lol  :lol:  joking
Diguirses
2 star member
Posts: 27
Joined: Wed Jun 28, 2006 1:21 am

Postby Diguirses » Sat Nov 26, 2005 12:17 pm

I agree  it would all depend on the position I am in and how the betting goes
Throaked
3 star member
Posts: 58
Joined: Sat Sep 09, 2006 2:13 pm

Postby Throaked » Tue Nov 29, 2005 2:39 am

There are different times for all of them.  There is no yes no for any hand but 72 offsuit
Ined1969
1 star member
Posts: 20
Joined: Thu Oct 26, 2006 7:40 pm

Postby Ined1969 » Fri Dec 02, 2005 8:13 pm

Sometimes I will if I have a big stack or If i'm in the big blind and I only have to check. But I dont hardly ever call those hands.
Disper
2 star member
Posts: 46
Joined: Sat Sep 03, 2005 6:53 am

Postby Disper » Sat Dec 03, 2005 12:41 am

I guess I'm with the rest.  Definitely depends on position, chipstack, how far along in the game it is but normally NO! NO! NEVER!

Return to “Q & A”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron