Did I plat this right

Questions & Answers. Did you play that hand right? Ask the other forum members.

Moderator: Moderator

1 star member
Posts: 16
Joined: Thu Apr 20, 2006 3:48 pm

Did I plat this right

Postby Larneyes » Sun Mar 05, 2006 3:57 pm

Can anybody tell me if I played this hand right
I am new to poker and was in a tourney when dealt with pocket 3's. The flop comes and I see my other Ah 4d 3c but check on my turn a guy 2 seats left of me calls all in so I call. The cards are turned over and he has 3x4's which beat my 3x3's and knocked me out. Should I have folded

3 star member
Posts: 60
Joined: Tue Oct 10, 2006 8:27 pm

Postby Confled » Sun Mar 05, 2006 4:27 pm

Thats a tough one alright, but as a general rule for myself I try not to go all in unless I have a short stack and need to get back in the game or I know that with that flop I have at least a 75% chance of having the best possible hand.
3 star member
Posts: 67
Joined: Wed May 31, 2006 3:15 pm

Postby Deace1973 » Sun Mar 05, 2006 6:19 pm

Of course you have to call that down. Look at the posible hands that could have you beaten.

1 PK AA would have raised preflop ( vast majority of the time)

2 PK 44 ok it was there but you cant put someone on a set

3 2 5  ok BB may havethis but wouldnt go all in with the nuts

In this situation I would have put the raiser on an A with a low kicker or 2 pairs and not wanting a call.


Return to “Q & A”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest