low pockets

Questions & Answers. Did you play that hand right? Ask the other forum members.

Moderator: Moderator

Busiouty
2 star member
Posts: 41
Joined: Thu May 18, 2006 7:52 am

low pockets

Postby Busiouty » Sun Jan 01, 2006 5:00 pm

I normally play until the flop and see if anything comes, if it is all low cards I usually keep playing if not I fold...
Twithering
1 star member
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Jun 03, 2006 11:49 pm

Postby Twithering » Sun Jan 01, 2006 5:41 pm

fold to a big raise in starting positions, in late position, u be the big raiser
Chrocied
2 star member
Posts: 28
Joined: Sat Sep 16, 2006 11:14 am

Postby Chrocied » Sun Jan 01, 2006 7:08 pm

fold em all they never win always get beat it is better not to play them at all :s  :)
Pubjer2
1 star member
Posts: 24
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2006 9:36 pm

Postby Pubjer2 » Wed Jan 11, 2006 5:45 am

It really depends on who im playing.. if its a really aggresive player i will go out of my way to play small pp's even if i don't hit depending on the flop of course and if i think its the best hand. I may get busted out on occasion but i have won more then i lost in the long run..

peace
Sust1982
2 star member
Posts: 33
Joined: Sat Oct 08, 2005 9:48 am

?

Postby Sust1982 » Sun Jan 15, 2006 8:44 pm

I play them as aggressivly as aces or kings... If you hit the flop with  a set of threes or sevens, it can be a great victory, especially if you knock out aces or kings.
Haroven
2 star member
Posts: 44
Joined: Mon Nov 21, 2005 11:39 am

low pp

Postby Haroven » Sun Jan 22, 2006 8:26 pm

i think if u are short stacked you need to push out as many people as possible by going all in...otherwise i usually slow play them
Truits
1 star member
Posts: 15
Joined: Thu May 11, 2006 10:23 am

low pockets

Postby Truits » Tue Feb 07, 2006 7:06 pm

I will only play low pokets in late position.  

And.....never later in the Tourny ever.  Too many times I have lost big time.  Oh No more!!!!! :wink:
Tionevilly
5 star member
Posts: 153
Joined: Sun Mar 26, 2006 12:03 pm

Postby Tionevilly » Wed Feb 08, 2006 7:12 am

I throw them away early especially in freerolls, unless i get a cheap look. The only time to play these hard in my opinion is heads up or when it is close to the money and people are playing tight. You can tell what your up against to a point with a little raise. If your re-raised check opponents chip stack if its low you are probably beat unless its an all-in because opponent is about to be blinded out.  If its a high stack im actually more likely to stay in. Probably different then most of you play them.

Return to “Q & A”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron