a and anything sux for me...

How to play a specific hand. Remember to mention if the question concerns Hold'em/Ohama/Stud, Limit/No-Limit, Ring game/Tourney.

Moderator: Moderator

ACE-magnet
5 star member
Posts: 345
Joined: Tue Aug 30, 2005 12:28 pm

hand x

Postby ACE-magnet » Mon Feb 21, 2005 12:02 am

how do you play A/J properly?suited or unsuited position and all that crap ive gotten to the point of either ALL IN or fold the hand has burned me too many times.
Jdawg1142
5 star member
Posts: 405
Joined: Sat Apr 09, 2005 2:26 pm

Postby Jdawg1142 » Mon Feb 21, 2005 12:47 am

well AJ os is not that great your a online sucker i dont know why but a lot of people get suckerd into that hand on the internet if your in early postition at a full table it is best to fold it in late rasie it never ever limp with it as you will get burned by some jackass who has Q10
Dithemethen
1 star member
Posts: 16
Joined: Sat Aug 27, 2005 12:33 am

Postby Dithemethen » Tue Mar 15, 2005 2:15 am

You need to know your oponents. Try and find a good raise amount that will only get legit callers and not boneheads with K 6 or somethin and then catch stuff.
Trinsely
1 star member
Posts: 12
Joined: Wed Jun 14, 2006 9:27 pm

Postby Trinsely » Sat Jul 09, 2005 4:44 am

that is a good way to play
Amorne1993
1 star member
Posts: 20
Joined: Mon Feb 13, 2006 2:58 pm

a and anything sux for me...

Postby Amorne1993 » Tue Jul 19, 2005 4:51 pm

i pretty much fold  the A  w/ anything. i hate getting AA . then i know im gonna lose. i just cant stand having the best hand and losing to someone calling on bs.
     mikesizl 8)
Plinted
1 star member
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Jan 21, 2006 4:59 am

Postby Plinted » Sat Aug 06, 2005 6:59 pm

The more i watch hands of poker, i find that having an Ace is underrated. I had KQ suited and went all in pre-flop (only had like 500 chips left). Chip leader called with Ace 2 off. Nothing on the board contributes to either of us, so he wins with ace high. It's very strong to hold an ace, even at a large table.
Chress
1 star member
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Jun 01, 2006 1:34 am

Postby Chress » Sun Aug 07, 2005 7:58 pm

Acutally, having an Ace is not that underrated esp with newbs. A lot of them, will see an Ace with any card and go for it.

But we should know that A and any low card is worse than say K Q.
The fact is, the Ace can beat ur cards, when there's no pairs or hit the Ace. But then, it evens out that either of ur cards when paired can beat his low card pair. Plus of course, you have a chance of getting the straight.

And I say KQs is pretty good, just go by the hand strength table. It's more like a win alot of or lose a lot type of hand. Same with any other strength by suited hands. Cuz chance of getting flush is not that high, but ppl who get high pairs get lured in and bet a lot.
Porybouted
1 star member
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Sep 09, 2005 12:59 am

Postby Porybouted » Sun Aug 14, 2005 6:14 pm

all in
Mignate
1 star member
Posts: 10
Joined: Sat Apr 29, 2006 3:51 am

Postby Mignate » Sun Aug 28, 2005 3:56 am

I usually find that it all depends on previous hands at a table.For example if you've been betting only  cards that are strong(high pairs,A-face,etc.)and the table notices then you will only get legitimate hand calling an A-J raise.If you've been limpin' in with anything then the table may not respect any raise you offer .

Also you have to be aware of how others at the table are playing their cards.Basically you have to assess your opponemts and decide ,are thay playing all thier junk tryin to get lucky or do they really have good hands when they risk thier money.

Personnally i only like A-J when the highest card in the community is a J even then that hand scares me and usually makes me wish I had folded before I committed any money.
Givedisming
1 star member
Posts: 13
Joined: Sun Oct 08, 2006 2:25 pm

Postby Givedisming » Thu Oct 13, 2005 4:45 pm

call call call
Spoemand2
1 star member
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Dec 20, 2005 11:21 am

Postby Spoemand2 » Sun Dec 11, 2005 8:23 pm

hi

Return to “How to play hand X”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron