Seating Position

How to play a specific hand. Remember to mention if the question concerns Hold'em/Ohama/Stud, Limit/No-Limit, Ring game/Tourney.

Moderator: Moderator

Cosper
1 star member

Seating Position

Postby Cosper » Wed Dec 21, 2005 11:57 am

I have been playing online for about 8 months now and somthing I have noticed at Empire is that the # 9 Seat is deadly, and I rarely get it in tournaments. Is this because I'm not spending enough Money or what.
I lost 5 or 6k when I started and now find myself freeloading on the freerolls untill I improve. Can anyone enlghten on the subject I am familar with how important position is,but you can't control it in tournaments. At least most of the sites don't allow it.

Excuse me if this is something that is already known to most, but I would really like some imput.  Thanks  IndySteve

[/b]
Niiis1992
2 star member

Postby Niiis1992 » Wed Dec 21, 2005 7:42 pm

What in the hell are you talking about? The seat # makes no difference at all. The button moves aroung in an orbit for a reason. So nobody has an unfair advantage. Sounds like you have a very exagerated superstition.
Theirthe
3 star member

Postby Theirthe » Sun Dec 25, 2005 1:46 am

In absolute I have been in this one seat that seems to win a lot and another seat that doesn't seem to win a lot. You may think with the dealer going around it doesn't make a difference. But you don't know what hands the site has setup for that seat.
Coveress
1 star member

Postby Coveress » Sun Dec 25, 2005 2:00 am

bigboy4life wrote:In absolute I have been in this one seat that seems to win a lot and another seat that doesn't seem to win a lot. You may think with the dealer going around it doesn't make a difference. But you don't know what hands the site has setup for that seat.

They don't set it up!  A random number generator (RNG) shuffles the cards and sets the deal for each hand! Its RANDOM!!! Trust me you can win out of any seat!!!!!
Niiis1992
2 star member