lol

Which is the worst bad beat you've had?

Moderator: Moderator

Hakind
1 star member
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Dec 07, 2006 10:10 am

AA loses to 69

Postby Hakind » Sun Mar 05, 2006 6:07 pm

I had AA and flopped a set of Aces. I had bet a lot pre-flop and someone called me and the flop came 5 8 A. When i hit my set i thought it was over and had it won. I went all in and he called with 69 and of course, he rivers a 7.
Oftelith
2 star member
Posts: 35
Joined: Sat Sep 09, 2006 5:55 am

lol

Postby Oftelith » Sun Mar 05, 2006 8:47 pm

thats hurts and it happens because theres a lots of noobs playing online its normal
Aborest
1 star member
Posts: 16
Joined: Wed Nov 16, 2005 6:14 pm

Postby Aborest » Sun Mar 05, 2006 8:50 pm

Just about the same thing happened to me, only I got pushed all in preflop, and was beat out by the straight. Ain't that terrible??
Sauty1976
2 star member
Posts: 30
Joined: Wed May 24, 2006 4:18 pm

Postby Sauty1976 » Sun Mar 12, 2006 6:38 am

That's just horrible poker, puting all your $ in on a gut straight draw. He had to have know he was a big underdog with the A hitting on the flop, and the chances that you hit a boat, quads, or your set holds up are about 92% from the flop on.
Thersemeaten94
2 star member
Posts: 25
Joined: Tue Feb 06, 2007 12:37 am

Postby Thersemeaten94 » Fri Mar 17, 2006 3:47 am

I have lost several times with pocket AA. Does this happen a lot or am I just unlucky with this hand?
Marequild
1 star member
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Nov 08, 2006 12:29 am

Postby Marequild » Sat Mar 18, 2006 8:45 pm

Nothing you could do in that situation if the guys stupid enought to call a raise preflop then the idiot must have thought he'd won the lottery when he seen the 6 8.
unlucky mman :wink:
Topmer1971
1 star member
Posts: 11
Joined: Sat Jul 29, 2006 11:44 am

Postby Topmer1971 » Sat Mar 25, 2006 6:59 pm

Mm not lucky :( i always lose with AK or AQ vs 66 or 44 it`s very bad... i hate all luckers :( where they go all in with 34 and i have AA and flop is 347 :((( it`s not fear
Formaid
1 star member
Posts: 14
Joined: Thu Jan 18, 2007 5:35 am

Postby Formaid » Sat Mar 25, 2006 9:19 pm

It's so hard to slow play the good hnads to bc if u dont raise during the flop its tough to win, bc anything could come up.
Twithe1991
1 star member
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Sep 23, 2006 4:44 am

Postby Twithe1991 » Sat Apr 01, 2006 9:46 pm

It seems that the minority of players play fairly sensibly in the early stages of the tournament although I am sure there are players who would give me an argument on that. However, when the blinds reach 200 it seems that heads go and panic sets in and all kinds of strange unnecessary activities ensue.

Return to “Bad Beat”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron