never tried it

Post your favourite poker sites.

Moderator: Moderator

Turnis82
1 star member
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Oct 24, 2006 3:04 pm

bodog

Postby Turnis82 » Sun Feb 05, 2006 7:44 pm

bodog is a pretty good site.  they got a $1000 freeroll almost everyday that you can join with no requirements to play it.  one of my favorite sites to play on next to AP.
Dowentere
1 star member
Posts: 23
Joined: Thu Aug 11, 2005 2:43 pm

Postby Dowentere » Sun Feb 05, 2006 8:46 pm

i tried to open an account there and make a deposit but was unable to. anyone know why. everytime i clicked the thing to make the deposit nothing came up
Ounts1996
1 star member
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Dec 24, 2006 1:19 am

Postby Ounts1996 » Fri Feb 24, 2006 9:59 pm

Bodog is one of my favorite sites.  It;s the only site that I consistently play at every day.  All of the sites out there get a little action from me, but for themost part, Bodog gets about 80% of my play.
Sheast
1 star member
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Nov 05, 2006 11:20 am

my favorite

Postby Sheast » Sat Feb 25, 2006 10:43 pm

bodog is my favorite.  i just like the layout and you can stay in the lobby and have two small screens that you can play two tables at the same time without going back and forth.
Youstand
3 star member
Posts: 62
Joined: Tue Jan 31, 2006 5:13 am

Postby Youstand » Sun Feb 26, 2006 8:04 pm

bodog has changed their look and with it they give less bad beats, at least to me. The game seems more fair than it was before. I hope they keep it the same.
Potteend
3 star member
Posts: 75
Joined: Mon Aug 14, 2006 11:46 am

Postby Potteend » Sun Feb 26, 2006 8:15 pm

sucks that canadians cant join
Youstand
3 star member
Posts: 62
Joined: Tue Jan 31, 2006 5:13 am

Postby Youstand » Sun Feb 26, 2006 8:30 pm

bodog has changed their look and with it they give less bad beats, at least to me. The game seems more fair than it was before. I hope they keep it the same.

I got the wrong pass for AP today so I'm gonna duplicate to see what is going on.
Whorem1978
3 star member
Posts: 67
Joined: Thu Mar 17, 2005 7:20 am

Postby Whorem1978 » Sat May 20, 2006 7:04 pm

Bodog was the king of the overlays for a while, and I can see why people played there then, but now I don't see the attraction.  I hate theirs ads, though I've never heard any shady stories about the site (unlike Poker Host); I hope that doesn't change.
Deace1973
3 star member
Posts: 67
Joined: Wed May 31, 2006 3:15 pm

Postby Deace1973 » Sun May 21, 2006 9:46 am

best thing about bodog it that they dump the all in sitouts without having to beat them in a hand, wish more poker sites would adopt this policy.


8)
Fultank72
2 star member
Posts: 27
Joined: Thu May 04, 2006 3:55 pm

Postby Fultank72 » Fri May 26, 2006 4:33 am

hello all
bodog is a pretty good site
ACEDUECE
1 star member
Posts: 19
Joined: Mon May 01, 2006 8:28 am

Postby ACEDUECE » Fri May 26, 2006 9:09 pm

Used to hate Bodog but with the $1000 freeroll and the $250 running most days i been spending a little more time there lately.Plus nobody ever really rebuys in those things anyway and the pool is spread out good to pick up a few bucs.
Orpon1992
1 star member
Posts: 13
Joined: Sat Feb 24, 2007 3:47 pm

Postby Orpon1992 » Fri Jun 02, 2006 4:37 am

nice 1k freeroll. i just dont like the rebuys.
Infichice
1 star member
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Nov 21, 2006 10:01 pm

never tried it

Postby Infichice » Fri Jun 02, 2006 9:28 pm

I personally have never tried Bodog but after readign this i think i will give it a try
Busnabod
1 star member
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Apr 29, 2007 8:09 am

Postby Busnabod » Fri Jun 09, 2006 8:22 pm

love bodog for poker and the sportsbook.  easy to transfer money between the 2.  1k freeroll everynight is great. definitely one of the best pokerrooms linked with a sportsbook
Shou1985
1 star member
Posts: 12
Joined: Sun Mar 04, 2007 9:19 am

Postby Shou1985 » Fri Jun 09, 2006 8:41 pm

Bodog is an ok site.  Played there quite a few times and did fairly well.  I did however have problems making wqithdrawls from them, and eventually got my money out of them, but it wasn't in the speediest of times.  Decent players too, maybe in time I will return and spend more time playing there and see how things have changed.

Return to “Favourite Poker Sites”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron