miss those 1K freerolls!!

Post your favourite poker sites.

Moderator: Moderator

Macy1974
2 star member
Posts: 46
Joined: Thu Mar 23, 2006 10:40 pm

Most money payout Freeroll tourneys

Postby Macy1974 » Thu Sep 29, 2005 10:58 pm

List the poker sites with the most money not points payout. :) Thank you for your time.
Tilith96
1 star member
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Dec 28, 2005 10:35 pm

Postby Tilith96 » Sun Oct 02, 2005 4:29 am

bet365
Whadrect2
1 star member
Posts: 23
Joined: Sat Jul 22, 2006 9:20 pm

Postby Whadrect2 » Sun Oct 02, 2005 7:34 pm

bet365 for there$5000 freeroll, but with 3 to 7 thousand entries.  Betfred  for the $ 500 to $750 freerolls with about 1000.

After making a bit of seed money I stopped playing the AP freerolls -- $50 with 2 thousand plus.

There are lots of 100-200 freerolls with 300 or less people playing; these take much less time and can be more profitable in the long run.

The worst is Pokerchamps, $35 total, 2000 players and someone going all in every hand.  If you want to play poker try somewhere else.  Three plus hours to win first prize -$5  seems a poor use of time.
Waithe79
1 star member
Posts: 12
Joined: Wed Feb 15, 2006 4:41 pm

Postby Waithe79 » Thu Oct 06, 2005 9:36 am

as of right now:

bet365 $5000 on saturdays
betfreds $500 daily 1130am pst
bodog $1000 daily 645pm pst
absolute $1000 daily 2pm pst with 180 places paid.

crazy poker's crazy freeroll on sundays at 5pm pst.  each weeks prize is determined by the previous sundays entrants.  this week it is at between 4-5 hundred. this freeroll will continue to have larger prizes each week as more people learn about it.
Supok1995
1 star member
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Oct 27, 2005 6:11 pm

Postby Supok1995 » Sun Oct 09, 2005 6:52 pm

how about taking $ out of Betfred.  do you need raked hands? or deposit or what/
Laing1989
2 star member
Posts: 43
Joined: Mon Mar 06, 2006 6:30 pm

Postby Laing1989 » Thu Oct 20, 2005 8:42 am

betfred and all other ipoker network sites just require a deposit before withdrawing unless you request a check mailed to you. then no requirements. Primapoker network sites dont require anything and will let you neteller out of their site before deposit. pokerhost require a deposit before winning $. AP has a 30 day wait aftetr you deposit.
Aborest
1 star member
Posts: 16
Joined: Wed Nov 16, 2005 6:14 pm

Postby Aborest » Sun Nov 13, 2005 6:53 pm

FOR SURE ITS BET 365 5000 ON SAT I PLACED 240 YESTERDAY GOT 6DOLLARS
Clacers
1 star member
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Sep 27, 2005 11:58 am

Postby Clacers » Mon Nov 14, 2005 8:19 pm

wow good work!

i must try these sites as i have won virtually nothing in site freerolls (i didnt think 50cents really counts on noble for coming in the top 60 out of 500) :lol:
Ahmand1976
2 star member
Posts: 32
Joined: Mon Sep 04, 2006 1:42 pm

Freerolls

Postby Ahmand1976 » Mon Nov 14, 2005 10:24 pm

Howdy Y'all -

Most of those are old posts and BetFred no longer has the tourneys that were mentioned. Or at least, they don't have them very often and not at all like they did weeks ago. Bet365 is the only room I've ever seen to hold a big money freeroll week in and week out for as long as they have.

Good luck players!
Northe
3 star member
Posts: 57
Joined: Sun Nov 27, 2005 7:05 pm

NordicBet...a prima poker room

Postby Northe » Thu Nov 17, 2005 5:34 am

NordicBet continues to arrange freerolls where everybody can participate! Total prize pool for the remaining two weeks of November is $25.000:


$5.000 Freeroll, Thursday 17 November at 19.30 CET
$10.000 Freeroll, Monday 21 November at 19.30 CET
$5.000 Freeroll, Thursday 24 November at 19.30 CET
$5.000 Freeroll, Tuesday 29 November at 19.30 CET



:)  8)  :lol:  :P  :shock:  :)  :D
Laing1989
2 star member
Posts: 43
Joined: Mon Mar 06, 2006 6:30 pm

Postby Laing1989 » Fri Nov 18, 2005 4:41 am

Bodog,  cut their 1k freerolls it seems, but their 100$ at 4am EST have been upped to 250$....
Wilisting
2 star member
Posts: 43
Joined: Thu Jan 05, 2006 8:22 am

Postby Wilisting » Sat Nov 19, 2005 5:27 pm

Bet on USA has a nice $500 freeroll on Friday nights only now (used to also be on Wednesday).... Pays about 70 deep and gets 700+ entrants. Ive finished #2 in this twice. FYI not open to Canadians.. It is a Prima site.

Will Hill has L500 (thats pounds folks) freerolls  Friday at 7 PM est and Sat and Sun Morning at 9AM ESt... It is a Cryptologic site like Interpoker and Carib Sun. I cash in this quite often. LImited to 1000 players.. 800 gone first hour

Crazy Poker has a weekly freeroll on Sundays. The prize pool is $1 for every entrant they had the week before.. It is also a Prima site. Ive cashed in this too
Whings
2 star member
Posts: 27
Joined: Wed Mar 15, 2006 8:29 pm

Postby Whings » Sat Nov 19, 2005 5:40 pm

I certainly miss the 5K freerolls at AP. I played in 3 and made in the money twice for a total of $50. 8)
Joye1997
1 star member
Posts: 15
Joined: Tue May 02, 2006 1:58 am

miss those 1K freerolls!!

Postby Joye1997 » Fri Nov 25, 2005 7:35 pm

WTG Brachko for making $50 from those AP 1K's!!

I only played in a couple before they dissappeared, and I only placed once which made me a huge $10.  I'm not complaining cause that's the most I made at AP at one time!!

Cheers.
Fary1975
2 star member
Posts: 35
Joined: Mon Jun 27, 2005 2:08 pm

Postby Fary1975 » Sun Nov 27, 2005 4:24 pm

yea im disappointed the 1 and 5k AP freerolls went away. probably cus they need so much money for there new 80k tourneys or something.

Return to “Favourite Poker Sites”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron