how to play

Questions & Answers. Did you play that hand right? Ask the other forum members.

Moderator: Moderator

Quatere
newbie
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Aug 02, 2006 11:44 am

AJ or kq

Postby Quatere » Fri Jun 02, 2006 10:00 pm

hi!! guys! . im Interested in hearing how you play AJ and kQ both are very difficult hands with a full table 1 on 1 I'm good with them but otherwise they're hard to play.
Comee1985
4 star member
Posts: 127
Joined: Fri Aug 25, 2006 3:56 am

Postby Comee1985 » Mon Jun 05, 2006 12:08 pm

Depends on position, and what are you actually playing torunament or cash game. For me both hands are just simple call, no raise. If someone raised enough for me to trust him or went all in, its fold!
Mosely80
1 star member
Posts: 16
Joined: Fri Feb 02, 2007 3:56 pm

Postby Mosely80 » Thu Jun 08, 2006 4:36 pm

These two hands is very tricky. Preflop this is very good starting hands, but I have raised them a lot of times but when u do`nt hit anything on the flop and the other player bets a lot it is hard to fold and u end up loosing a lot of money.
Genes1995
newbie
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Oct 18, 2006 8:27 pm

Postby Genes1995 » Fri Jun 09, 2006 6:34 am

You are hoping to catch top-pair with them. Or, if you are playing 6-max, you can make a big preflop raise - and if your are left heads-up, you are in late position according to him, and it seems he had nothing on the flop - you can bluff him away and take the pot.
Coubled
1 star member
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Jun 22, 2006 11:13 am

Postby Coubled » Fri Jun 09, 2006 10:37 pm

I like AK in any situation pre-flop its a better hand
Wasken
1 star member
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Jan 24, 2006 2:43 am

Postby Wasken » Sat Jul 01, 2006 6:05 pm

yeah for sure AK is a better hand preflop then AJ,well it s all about the cards and the player that play it.

Good luck.
Lumbeavy
newbie
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon May 07, 2007 7:20 pm

Postby Lumbeavy » Thu Jul 13, 2006 1:11 pm

iv been beaten so many times with ak,now i just call it
Manteethe
1 star member
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Nov 03, 2006 5:22 pm

to be or not to be

Postby Manteethe » Fri Jul 14, 2006 7:19 pm

for me as j is better,but online you never 2 4 can beat you,also its depend on where you play ,some site have more bad beat then other,also  site like party poker have many rookie so you have bad call and bad lost.
Sadied
1 star member
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon Mar 19, 2007 1:38 pm

Postby Sadied » Sun Jul 23, 2006 3:38 pm

UTG i fold if are off suited....if i i'm on the button i Raise,if i'm in the table i call
Coma1979
3 star member
Posts: 98
Joined: Fri Jul 21, 2006 1:28 am

Postby Coma1979 » Tue Jul 25, 2006 8:13 pm

The biggest of the hands I gain with K Q, is not my better luck TO J.  For that reason I prefer that pair of letters
Samough69
1 star member
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Apr 02, 2007 12:57 am

Postby Samough69 » Fri Jul 28, 2006 10:57 pm

You are hoping to catch top-pair with them. Or, if you are playing 6-max, you can make a big preflop raise - and if your are left heads-up, you are in late position according to him, and it seems he had nothing on the flop - you can bluff him away and take the pot.
Foloot
1 star member
Posts: 11
Joined: Wed Oct 18, 2006 5:37 pm

Postby Foloot » Sun Jul 30, 2006 6:10 pm

I believe AJ is a good hand even if somone raised before, but its good to reraise just to get the hand over with if your in bad position. KQ first position i believe you should fold.
Pred1984
4 star member
Posts: 132
Joined: Mon Jul 17, 2006 2:03 am

Postby Pred1984 » Sun Jul 30, 2006 6:52 pm

As with many other hands, how to play these depends on factoring in considerations other than just the cards themselves.  position is one, prior action before your turn is another, and a third is how the people ast your table are playing; both these hands are better against loos opponents than rocks.
Lifesigh
newbie
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Feb 22, 2007 2:33 pm

Postby Lifesigh » Sun Jul 30, 2006 6:55 pm

only ting u can do wit a q is pushall in
Girese
1 star member
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun May 06, 2007 10:44 am

Postby Girese » Sat Aug 05, 2006 6:54 pm

i believe AK is better due to the fact that it allows more possiblilities. I enjoy either one as a starter but AK is the best.

Return to “Q & A”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron