PHIL

Discussion about live (irl) poker.

Moderator: Moderator

Wrecertrecan
1 star member
Posts: 19
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2006 7:46 pm

Tv Poker

Postby Wrecertrecan » Sun Mar 05, 2006 7:11 am

Hey im a big watcher of tv poker and i was just wondering whos your favorite famous poker player personally i would have to say mine is chris ferguson... voice your opinion!
Nowhimed2
3 star member
Posts: 54
Joined: Sat Nov 04, 2006 9:30 am

Postby Nowhimed2 » Sun Mar 05, 2006 5:38 pm

My favorite is Gus Hansen. He is one of the best.


Stachyruk :twisted:
Vortunfir
1 star member
Posts: 24
Joined: Tue Dec 20, 2005 8:48 pm

Postby Vortunfir » Sun Mar 05, 2006 8:39 pm

I watch as many as I can. Personally I like Daniel. He's funny, slightly obnoxious, but in a subtle and un-insulting way and he's good. He's always good for a laugh.
Wolut1970
1 star member
Posts: 22
Joined: Sat Jan 20, 2007 5:45 am

Postby Wolut1970 » Wed Jul 26, 2006 9:37 pm

Can’t name one. Generally the ones who demonstrate class and professionalism. Lederer, Juanda, Harrington, Ferguson top of my list.
Bours1966
2 star member
Posts: 40
Joined: Sat Aug 19, 2006 6:23 pm

Postby Bours1966 » Sat Jul 29, 2006 3:00 am

Ivey is definitely my favorite, just amazing how he can make certain plays when he has absolutely nothing.  He's got guts and is very good at reading his opponent.

I also like watching Daniel Negraneau he is another great poker player, he always has a good attitude at the poker table.
Werseemse
2 star member
Posts: 27
Joined: Sun Dec 25, 2005 2:54 am

Postby Werseemse » Sat Jul 29, 2006 5:45 pm

phil hellmuth jr for me.

not neccessarily for any other reason bar he is entertaining fun to watch and likes a challange
Himsent
1 star member
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Feb 04, 2007 9:40 am

Postby Himsent » Sat Jul 29, 2006 5:56 pm

Gus Hansen my idol.
Wheraill
newbie
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon May 07, 2007 12:59 am

PHIL

Postby Wheraill » Sat Aug 05, 2006 4:38 pm

My favorite is definitly phil hellimuth, i mean hes definitely got skill and its just fun to watch when he gets ripped. also i enjoy his personality at the poker table because its entertaining.
Beeal1991
1 star member
Posts: 20
Joined: Fri Aug 18, 2006 10:14 pm

Postby Beeal1991 » Sat Sep 30, 2006 6:02 pm

definately daniel negauru. he makes the best reads every some where most players would be screwed if they were in same situations. i think phil hellmuth makes good reads to. I like to watch mike the mouth just cuz its entertaining though.

Return to “Live Poker”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

cron