Undefined poker subject

How to play a specific hand. Remember to mention if the question concerns Hold'em/Ohama/Stud, Limit/No-Limit, Ring game/Tourney.

Moderator: Moderator

Flove1981
1 star member
Posts: 22
Joined: Thu Jan 11, 2007 8:43 pm

AA

Postby Flove1981 » Mon Aug 28, 2006 6:08 am

very bad

some times loosing with that...
Anky1987
1 star member
Posts: 13
Joined: Mon Jul 31, 2006 11:42 am

Postby Anky1987 » Wed Aug 30, 2006 9:33 pm

how many times must have this topic been brought up?? please do searches dont put on posting just for the entrane in the freerolls....
Comee1985
4 star member
Posts: 127
Joined: Fri Aug 25, 2006 3:56 am

Postby Comee1985 » Thu Aug 31, 2006 11:09 am

And everytime they have something bad to say about AA. Whats up with that? What do you like then if you think AA is bad, maybe AK suited looks better for you? :lol:
Stely1967
1 star member
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Mar 04, 2006 11:46 pm

Postby Stely1967 » Fri Sep 01, 2006 6:31 pm

yea ive seen many of these but ne wayz it depends all on position if im in early position post  flop i tend to just call hoping sum1 raises if im in middle or late position i either go all in or bet a large amount to keep the fishers out.
Couser
3 star member
Posts: 58
Joined: Wed Dec 13, 2006 2:45 am

Postby Couser » Sat Sep 02, 2006 7:29 pm

latly i have had a lot of success slow playing pkt As. love to see the flop then thats when you can make your move.
Thermor
1 star member
Posts: 24
Joined: Fri May 26, 2006 5:47 am

Postby Thermor » Tue Sep 19, 2006 10:07 pm

best hand ,i go all-in every time on AA :)
Whiso1987
1 star member
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Aug 15, 2007 6:37 pm

Postby Whiso1987 » Sat Sep 30, 2006 6:54 pm

i had pocket rockets last nite the flop hit AQ blank and i busted someone with AQ won 42k.
Whiso1987
1 star member
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Aug 15, 2007 6:37 pm

Postby Whiso1987 » Wed Nov 01, 2006 3:36 am

im just doing this cuz i dont paly rags so when i bet i usually have it trust
Farome
1 star member
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Apr 30, 2007 7:20 am

Postby Farome » Sat Nov 04, 2006 4:38 am

i dint like rockets i prefer kings me ive lost about 8 times this week with rockets
Tusess
1 star member
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Oct 13, 2007 5:13 am

Postby Tusess » Sat Nov 04, 2006 3:03 pm

AA sucks  i'd fold pre flop anyday
Tifelf
newbie
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Jun 24, 2007 12:11 am

Postby Tifelf » Sat Nov 04, 2006 11:04 pm

I like to play pocket aces in a variety of ways.  Early in a tournament I might all in and try to double up.

In early position, I will typically call.

In late position, I'll raise.  Enjoy slow playing them as well.

Just my thoughts.

Return to “How to play hand X”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron