RE: AA

How to play a specific hand. Remember to mention if the question concerns Hold'em/Ohama/Stud, Limit/No-Limit, Ring game/Tourney.

Moderator: Moderator

Shunnothe
1 star member
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Aug 06, 2006 10:14 pm

RE: AA

Postby Shunnothe » Sat May 20, 2006 7:40 pm

If you play on a action site, like titan poker you(d better go all in preflop or you will get rivered. my advice

hope this counts a 3th post
Drinnera
3 star member
Posts: 69
Joined: Thu Jul 20, 2006 5:04 pm

Postby Drinnera » Fri Jun 09, 2006 12:08 am

i never slow play pocket rockets cause it gets me every single time.but i dont go all in cause 1 caller is a good thing with bullets
Foloot
1 star member
Posts: 11
Joined: Wed Oct 18, 2006 5:37 pm

Postby Foloot » Sat Jul 15, 2006 12:02 am

Love them never win
Saftever
newbie
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Jun 06, 2007 6:29 am

Postby Saftever » Sat Jul 29, 2006 10:39 pm

i hate rockets
they get me beat more than i win with them
dont mater if i play them slow or aggresive
dam AA i hate you
Dideet
newbie
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Oct 13, 2006 6:10 pm

Postby Dideet » Sun Jul 30, 2006 3:55 pm

I win more when Im playing aces live than online.  You should expect to get beat on the river online though.
Onceinge
1 star member
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Nov 09, 2006 9:14 pm

Postby Onceinge » Sat Aug 05, 2006 6:28 pm

when getting aces you just have to keep firing, be aggressive and almost make people know that ur sitting on aces, slow playing them can come back to get you, the only time i would suggest slow playing when a flop comes out maybe x 2 2 or a pair of low cards come out where you flop two pair and most likely know that nobody is sitting on that low card
Theirthe
3 star member
Posts: 66
Joined: Sat Jun 17, 2006 12:24 pm

Postby Theirthe » Sat Aug 26, 2006 2:50 pm

you shouldn't go all in anywhere with Aces preflop unless someone makes a big raise or someone is already all in.
Ficurnesion
1 star member
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Oct 21, 2006 10:22 pm

Postby Ficurnesion » Sat Sep 30, 2006 6:41 pm

I often loose when i slowplay AA..
You got respect of having ´em. But you loose self confidence when you loose with em. :(

Return to “How to play hand X”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron