nice

How to play a specific hand. Remember to mention if the question concerns Hold'em/Ohama/Stud, Limit/No-Limit, Ring game/Tourney.

Moderator: Moderator

Strught2
1 star member
Posts: 23
Joined: Fri Mar 10, 2006 3:21 am

$.05/$.10 NL Ring Games

Postby Strught2 » Fri Feb 24, 2006 10:27 pm

Have banked over $2K in freeroll winnings since fall. Lost most of it in above mentioned. Obviously I'm competative at mt level of tournament play (MTT) but can't get a grip on ring. Any help?
Crifel89
1 star member
Posts: 13
Joined: Sun Mar 19, 2006 1:17 am

Postby Crifel89 » Sat Feb 25, 2006 9:22 pm

no way
Vared1991
2 star member
Posts: 39
Joined: Sat Sep 16, 2006 10:39 pm

Postby Vared1991 » Sat Mar 18, 2006 8:50 pm

patience patience patience is the key.

because teh levels are really small lots of fish will call and usually hit flop. I play either two ways play with minimum buyin and be more aggressive when i have good hands or play with max buyin and try to limp in and be patient till i hit good flops and wait for the aggressive fish to bet, usually if u go all in ur a big favourite over these calling machines and should make a profit unless ur really unlucky
Comee1985
4 star member
Posts: 127
Joined: Fri Aug 25, 2006 3:56 am

Postby Comee1985 » Sat Mar 25, 2006 10:06 pm

Get enough money to play in bigger limits, if that isnt workin, play buy-in tourneys, if you are doin good in tourneys, why stop it?
Throaked
3 star member
Posts: 58
Joined: Sat Sep 09, 2006 2:13 pm

nice

Postby Throaked » Fri Mar 31, 2006 9:32 pm

good job now u need to go to a casino and make some real money.  I have make 2k i 3 months that the best i have done.
Perear
1 star member
Posts: 19
Joined: Wed May 17, 2006 8:06 pm

Postby Perear » Sun Apr 02, 2006 6:56 pm

The worst thing about these ring games is the BS beats that always seem to accompany them. I can't count the amount of times someone has given me a bad beat. It is very difficult to keep my cool when this happens. But i always end up up in the long run.

Return to “How to play hand X”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron