i guess

How to play a specific hand. Remember to mention if the question concerns Hold'em/Ohama/Stud, Limit/No-Limit, Ring game/Tourney.

Moderator: Moderator

Vared1991
2 star member
Posts: 39
Joined: Sat Sep 16, 2006 10:39 pm

Postby Vared1991 » Sat Jul 15, 2006 9:22 pm

its one of those hands which can crack someone playing AA.

I've probably hit more straights with QJ than with any other connecting cards.
Comee1985
4 star member
Posts: 127
Joined: Fri Aug 25, 2006 3:56 am

Postby Comee1985 » Mon Jul 17, 2006 8:32 pm

It all comes down to position, fold it from early position with no doubt, and from late its worth to make a call and check out the flop!
Begroway
3 star member
Posts: 66
Joined: Thu Feb 23, 2006 2:28 pm

Postby Begroway » Thu Jul 20, 2006 1:50 pm

QJ is a bad hand to play in any position other than the blinds and maybe on the button if the blinds are low and you can limp in.
Pred1984
4 star member
Posts: 132
Joined: Mon Jul 17, 2006 2:03 am

Postby Pred1984 » Fri Jul 21, 2006 6:46 pm

I agree with Fubar that it's a hand you should fold most of the time - another possible exception being when you're playing shorthanded.   And I'd say the hand is over-rated far more often than under-; i.e. people play it more often than they should, not the opposite.
Anky1987
1 star member
Posts: 13
Joined: Mon Jul 31, 2006 11:42 am

Postby Anky1987 » Sat Jul 29, 2006 6:54 pm

i call with all kinds of unsuited that can go for a straight and even if it's not one of the top ranked pocket hands you can get it is certainly over 60% of other combinations you can get dealt.. i'd call to see the flop anytime unless it's a big raise compared to my stack/bb
Carray
2 star member
Posts: 38
Joined: Mon Sep 18, 2006 5:58 pm

i guess

Postby Carray » Sat Aug 05, 2006 6:19 pm

i guess your right but. qj unsuited is my favorite hand in poker :D  so ill play it every time  :twisted:
Alis1974
2 star member
Posts: 49
Joined: Wed Sep 06, 2006 2:03 am

Postby Alis1974 » Sun Aug 27, 2006 10:55 pm

I personally would fold this hand unless I was in the BB or SB and everyone folded to me. If you do hit one of your pairs, you prolly gave someone with a Ak, AQ, or A10 a pretty good chance for a straight. So your good pair cards would be their better straight cards

Return to “How to play hand X”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron