book

New to poker? This is the place to get the hang of it.

Moderator: Moderator

Youpirse2
1 star member
Posts: 24
Joined: Wed Aug 23, 2006 2:23 pm

Postby Youpirse2 » Sat Dec 17, 2005 2:53 pm

That's good news on the Harrington book as I just asked for this as part of my Christmas list!  Wahoo...looking forward to reading this and checking it out.

Cheers and Happy Holidays.

BonusJunky
Chattent
1 star member
Posts: 18
Joined: Mon Aug 21, 2006 8:44 am

David Sklansky

Postby Chattent » Sat Dec 17, 2005 6:01 pm

David Sklansky's Hold'em Poker is a good book. It improves your game.
Nedify
2 star member
Posts: 36
Joined: Wed Nov 02, 2005 12:27 pm

Postby Nedify » Sun Dec 18, 2005 5:52 pm

Didnt read the reply but i would look into brunson, skalansky, harrington, cloutier, helmouth and anyone else that has multiple braclets for that matter  :)
Nedify
2 star member
Posts: 36
Joined: Wed Nov 02, 2005 12:27 pm

Postby Nedify » Sun Dec 18, 2005 5:53 pm

Didnt read the reply but i would look into brunson, skalansky, harrington, cloutier, helmouth and anyone else that has multiple braclets for that matter  :)
Restong
2 star member
Posts: 32
Joined: Thu Jul 06, 2006 5:03 pm

Postby Restong » Sun Dec 25, 2005 7:10 pm

Anything by Sklansky, Harrington, Brunson, or Gordon are good oness to read.,
Jecrer
1 star member
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Jun 20, 2006 2:52 am

Postby Jecrer » Tue Dec 27, 2005 9:22 pm

As far as poker books go... stay away from David Skalansky for awhile.. his books are very detailed and not always easy to read... Might wanna try The Little Green Book.. as a starter...
Losayin
1 star member
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Sep 12, 2006 5:18 am

book

Postby Losayin » Tue Dec 27, 2005 10:44 pm

Hi what is your opinion for the Suorsistam is it worth to buy the 2
Tionevilly
5 star member
Posts: 153
Joined: Sun Mar 26, 2006 12:03 pm

Postby Tionevilly » Thu Dec 29, 2005 9:54 pm

Any poker book will help if you are actually trying to improve your game. Ive read a few i suggest reading them multiple times. Just cracked into Barry Greensteins book Ace on The River and am more entertained so far then learning. But it looks like the learning parts are coming up. Ill report back when im done with the whole book.
Wolut1970
1 star member
Posts: 22
Joined: Sat Jan 20, 2007 5:45 am

Postby Wolut1970 » Thu Jun 08, 2006 10:09 pm

I would suggest Sklansky's Theory of Poker next.

What kind of game do you prefer?

If its small stakes then Sklansky's Small Stakes Hold Em is a MUST READ.

And you have the right idea for the tournament side. You cant go wrong with the Harrinton on Hold Em set.

Return to “Beginner's Q & A”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron