aces

New to poker? This is the place to get the hang of it.

Moderator: Moderator

Frook1971
4 star member
Posts: 110
Joined: Tue Jul 18, 2006 9:15 am

Postby Frook1971 » Sat Jun 24, 2006 5:24 pm

It is so dependent on the situation and chip stacks. I might just call and look to reraise the turn again to see if he is really interested. You really can't worry about sets much. Sometimes you are just going to lose.
Ficks1987
2 star member
Posts: 30
Joined: Thu May 25, 2006 3:22 am

Postby Ficks1987 » Sat Jun 24, 2006 6:27 pm

i am always confused
depends on the opponent i guess
very hard to fold though
Paturmom
1 star member
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Sep 12, 2006 6:11 am

Postby Paturmom » Fri Jun 30, 2006 10:40 pm

you have to take into consideration how much you raised preflop, and if someone would call with the card that the board is paired with,
Ouls1982
2 star member
Posts: 28
Joined: Thu Sep 14, 2006 12:30 pm

Postby Ouls1982 » Sun Aug 27, 2006 10:43 pm

Depending on how big the pot is and how big the raise is i would either call or fold.  Generally if the pair is higher than the third card it is more likely that they have trips.  If the third card is higher than the pair than players will often raise with their two pair.
Senter
1 star member
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Dec 18, 2006 8:18 am

AA

Postby Senter » Wed Aug 30, 2006 9:51 pm

I really hate pocket Aces.  They give me a false sense of security.  I tend to raise preflop with them and hope that others fold.  I nearly always lose to 3 kind/2 pair when I have them.
Toppland
newbie
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Jul 29, 2007 10:21 am

AA

Postby Toppland » Sat Sep 02, 2006 1:40 pm

if u get ACE ACE dont try to slow play it just go all in preflop and hope for a caller and if u lose that sucks
Toppland
newbie
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Jul 29, 2007 10:21 am

AA

Postby Toppland » Sat Sep 02, 2006 1:42 pm

ACE ACE SUCKS i go all in last nite about 30k in a tourney get called with a 2 6 he flops a straight
Coldingaze
2 star member
Posts: 44
Joined: Tue Mar 07, 2006 6:38 am

Postby Coldingaze » Sat Sep 02, 2006 6:24 pm

call and see what happens on turn

Return to “Beginner's Q & A”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

cron