same thing here

Which is the worst bad beat you've had?

Moderator: Moderator

Donect
1 star member
Posts: 11
Joined: Sun Dec 03, 2006 8:20 am

kk vs. 23

Postby Donect » Sat Jul 01, 2006 7:04 pm

i had pocket kings other person had 23 off suit  
k 4 5 on the flop q on the turn and ace
on the river

 that was one of the worst bad beats ive had :c
Comee1985
4 star member
Posts: 127
Joined: Fri Aug 25, 2006 3:56 am

Postby Comee1985 » Wed Jul 12, 2006 8:32 am

That shouldnt happen, cause guy with 2-3 shouldnt even be in that pot, but thats what you get when you play with loose cannons!
Pandfuldell1994
1 star member
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue May 22, 2007 5:35 pm

Postby Pandfuldell1994 » Thu Jul 13, 2006 3:12 am

ouchie!
Rupot1982
1 star member
Posts: 15
Joined: Tue Sep 26, 2006 1:17 am

same thing here

Postby Rupot1982 » Thu Jul 13, 2006 11:02 pm

same thing happened to me at titan poker i had kk he had 23 and he floped a str8   i hate when things like that happen too many people have too good of luck
crestwoodboy
Courpastruce
3 star member
Posts: 94
Joined: Sat Jul 08, 2006 9:18 am

Postby Courpastruce » Fri Jul 14, 2006 3:57 pm

that must have been at AP cause i see that a lot there.  sorry for the beat but it is poker.  chasers suck
Whadrect2
1 star member
Posts: 23
Joined: Sat Jul 22, 2006 9:20 pm

Postby Whadrect2 » Fri Jul 14, 2006 10:44 pm

I saw a guy go over the top with 27os  against Kk and win. he pull similiar stunts and continued winning until he was the chip leader and used his big stack to eliminated any competition.  Seems like a lot of people went to the smae poker school.
Boyough
1 star member
Posts: 17
Joined: Mon Sep 18, 2006 4:23 pm

Postby Boyough » Tue Jul 25, 2006 11:20 pm

You didnt tell us the whole story. what kind of poker was it, limit, no limit, tourny, ring table? Was there a raise preflop by someone other than yourself, or did you try to trap by just callin. A lot of other things go into a bad beat story than just the hands.
Sadied
1 star member
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon Mar 19, 2007 1:38 pm

Postby Sadied » Fri Jul 28, 2006 4:48 pm

OMG, i hate noob players that calls with bad cards as 23, it was a bad beat,in a live game,i had ak suited,1 shortstack go allin for steal my blind,and i calls,shows 24 off,flop 442  :cry:
Uporly
1 star member
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Nov 23, 2006 1:15 pm

Postby Uporly » Fri Jul 28, 2006 7:06 pm

OMG that hurts
Reirence
newbie
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Mar 26, 2007 10:39 am

Postby Reirence » Sat Jul 29, 2006 8:13 am

OMG

Return to “Bad Beat”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron